Colts Cricket Club v Galle Cricket Club
Premier Championship 1999/00 (Group B)
VenueColts Cricket Club Ground, Colombo on 26th, 27th, 28th December 1999 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossColts Cricket Club won the toss and decided to field
ResultMatch drawn
PointsColts Cricket Club 11.7 (Batting 2, Bowling 1.7); Galle Cricket Club 2.98 (Batting 2.18, Bowling 0.8)
UmpiresEAR de Silva, DAS Dissanayake
Close of play day 1Colts Cricket Club (1) 126/1 (Mendis ?*)
Close of play day 2Galle Cricket Club (2) 27/0 (Sudarshana ?*, Withanage ?*)

Galle Cricket Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
TKD Sudarshanalbw b Upashantha12     
CM Withanagec Attanayake b Sigera32     
*DD Wickramasingheb Liyanage1     
WMPN Wanasinghelbw b Liyanage2     
AL Rideegammanagederac Attanayake b Liyanage1     
MH Wijesinghec Kulatunga b Liyanage4     
MMDPV Pereralbw b Liyanage0     
+MKPB Kularatnec Attanayake b Liyanage6     
CPH Ramanayakenot out22     
KSS de Silvac Upashantha b Hettiarachchi47     
KG Pererac Samaraweera b Hettiarachchi0     
Extras(5 b, 2 lb, 2 nb)9
Total(all out, 42.4 overs)136
Fall of wickets:
1-28 (Sudarshana), 2-45 (Wickramasinghe), 3-51 (Wanasinghe), 4-51 (Withanage), 5-57 (Rideegammanagedera), 6-57 (MMDPV Perera), 7-63 (Wijesinghe), 8-64 (Kularatne), 9-134 (de Silva), 10-136 (KG Perera, 42.4 ov)
Colts Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Upashantha15   2311--
Sigera8   1381--
Liyanage10   3206--
Fernando3   0270--

Colts Cricket Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*DP Samaraweerac KG Perera b Rideegammanagedera56     
MC Mendisrun out121     
SI Fernandoc Kularatne b Wanasinghe8     
GVS Janakac Withanage b de Silva57     
HGJM Kulatungalbw b Wanasinghe58     
+ASSPA Attanayakelbw b Rideegammanagedera18     
KEA Upashanthab Wanasinghe28     
DK Liyanagelbw b MMDPV Perera10     
S Alexandernot out21     
DS Hettiarachchinot out3     
MJ Sigeradid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 12 lb, 6 nb, 1 w)20
Total(8 wickets, declared, 126 overs)400
Fall of wickets:
1-126 (Samaraweera), 2-150 (Fernando), 3-229 (Mendis), 4-290 (Janaka), 5-318 (Kulatunga), 6-356 (Upashantha), 7-374 (Liyanage), 8-374 (Attanayake)
Galle Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
de Silva16   3741--
Ramanayake8   1250--
Rideegammanagedera33   6792--
Wanasinghe27   3673--
KG Perera13   5240--
Wijesinghe2   0140--
MMDPV Perera22   2781--
Withanage5   0260--

Galle Cricket Club second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
TKD Sudarshanac Janaka b Hettiarachchi68     
CM Withanageb Liyanage22     
MH Wijesinghec Attanayake b Hettiarachchi0     
WMPN Wanasinghec Mendis b Hettiarachchi5     
AL Rideegammanagederab Liyanage11     
*DD Wickramasingheb Sigera82     
MMDPV Pereralbw b Liyanage0     
CPH Ramanayakenot out78     
+MKPB Kularatnenot out6     
KSS de Silvadid not bat      
KG Pereradid not bat      
Extras(9 b, 9 lb, 9 nb, 1 w)28
Total(7 wickets, 97 overs)300
Fall of wickets:
1-65 (Withanage), 2-74 (Wijesinghe), 3-94 (Wanasinghe), 4-109 (Sudarshana), 5-128 (Rideegammanagedera), 6-128 (MMDPV Perera), 7-279 (Wickramasinghe)
Colts Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Upashantha14   2450--
Sigera18   2671--
Liyanage20   7503--
Hettiarachchi31   9673--
Fernando9   3200--
Mendis3   1150--
Alexander2   0180--

--> MC Mendis (1) passed 6000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 30
--> CPH Ramanayake (2) passed his previous highest score of 70 in first-class matches
--> CPH Ramanayake (2) passed 2500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 47
--> DK Liyanage achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches in the Galle Cricket Club first innings (previous best was 6-36)
--> DS Hettiarachchi reached 200 wickets in first-class matches when he dismissed KG Perera, his 2nd wicket in the Galle Cricket Club first innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive