Colts Cricket Club v Kurunegala Youth Cricket Club
Premier Championship 1999/00 (Super League)
VenueColts Cricket Club Ground, Colombo on 29th, 30th, 31st January 2000 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossColts Cricket Club won the toss and decided to field
ResultColts Cricket Club won by an innings and 217 runs
PointsColts Cricket Club 16 (Batting 2, Bowling 2); Kurunegala Youth Cricket Club 1.77 (Batting 1.07, Bowling 0.7)
UmpiresDAS Dissanayake, DN Pathirana
Close of play day 1Colts Cricket Club (1) 110/2 (Fernando 31*, Kaluwitharana 19*)
Close of play day 2

Kurunegala Youth Cricket Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
N Munasinghec Kaluwitharana b Sigera19     
+DK Ranaweerac Kaluwitharana b Vaas3     
HMS Jayawardenelbw b Vaas9     
DN Jayakodyc Kaluwitharana b Sigera13     
*RR Jaymonrun out36     
H Liyanagec Fernando b Upashantha6     
MDR Prabathb Sigera1     
DK Samarasinghec Kaluwitharana b Upashantha2     
JAMW Kumarac Janaka b Upashantha6     
NS Rajannot out10     
AW Ekanayakec Janaka b Upashantha2     
Extras(1 lb, 5 nb)6
Total(all out, 165 minutes, 40.3 overs)113
Fall of wickets:
1-9 (Ranaweera), 2-23 (Jayawardene), 3-39 (Munasinghe), 4-65 (Jayakody), 5-80 (Liyanage), 6-81 (Prabath), 7-86 (Samarasinghe), 8-101 (Jaymon), 9-111 (Kumara), 10-113 (Ekanayake, 40.3 ov)
Colts Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Vaas10   3202--
Sigera14   2423--
Liyanage2   0130--
Hettiarachchi1   030--

Colts Cricket Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*DP Samaraweerac Kumara b Ekanayake50     
MC Mendisc and b Ekanayake22     
SI Fernandoc Ranaweera b Kumara136     
+RS Kaluwitharanac Ranaweera b Ekanayake68     
HGJM Kulatungac Prabath b Ekanayake7     
GVS Janakalbw b Ekanayake12     
KEA Upashanthac Ekanayake b Kumara34     
WPUJC Vaasnot out54     
DK Liyanageretired hurt11     
DS Hettiarachchinot out13     
MJ Sigeradid not bat      
Extras(8 b, 13 nb, 3 w)24
Total(7 wickets, declared, 335 minutes, 91 overs)431
Fall of wickets:
1-78 (Mendis), 2-81 (Samaraweera), 3-241 (Kaluwitharana), 4-255 (Kulatunga), 5-277 (Janaka), 6-343 (Upashantha), 7-346 (Fernando)
Kurunegala Youth Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Kumara20   41062--
Samarasinghe9   0680--
Ekanayake28   7875--
Rajan21   3910--
Prabath4   0290--
Jayakody9   0420--

Kurunegala Youth Cricket Club second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
N Munasinghec Kulatunga b Upashantha6     
+DK Ranaweerac Kaluwitharana b Vaas19     
H Liyanagelbw b Upashantha4     
DN Jayakodyc Janaka b Sigera7     
*RR Jaymonb Hettiarachchi6     
HMS Jayawardeneb Hettiarachchi0     
MDR Prabathc Kaluwitharana b Vaas11     
DK Samarasinghec and b Hettiarachchi22     
NS Rajanc Upashantha b Vaas9     
JAMW Kumaranot out4     
AW Ekanayakeabsent hurt
Extras(2 lb, 10 nb, 1 w)13
Total(all out, 126 minutes, 35.4 overs)101
Fall of wickets:
1-12 (Munasinghe), 2-30 (Ranaweera), 3-32 (Liyanage), 4-47 (Jaymon), 5-47 (Jayawardene), 6-47 (Jayakody), 7-79 (Samarasinghe), 8-89 (Prabath), 9-101 (Rajan, 35.4 ov)
Colts Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Upashantha8   3202--
Sigera6   491--
Hettiarachchi11   4383--

--> RS Kaluwitharana (1) passed 5500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 54
--> GVS Janaka (1) passed 1500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 1
--> WPUJC Vaas (1) passed 1000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 18
--> DK Samarasinghe (2) passed 1000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 10
--> NS Rajan made his debut for Kurunegala Youth Cricket Club in first-class matches
--> WPUJC Vaas reached 250 wickets in first-class matches when he dismissed MDR Prabath, his 2nd wicket in the Kurunegala Youth Cricket Club second innings
--> DK Liyanage retired hurt in the Colts Cricket Club first innings having scored 11 (team had lost 7 wickets)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive