Bloomfield Cricket and Athletic Club v Burgher Recreation Club
Premier Limited Overs Tournament 1999/00 (Group A)
VenueBloomfield Cricket and Athletic Club Ground, Colombo on 27th February 2000 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossBurgher Recreation Club won the toss and decided to field
ResultBurgher Recreation Club won by 5 wickets
PointsBloomfield Cricket and Athletic Club 0; Burgher Recreation Club 2
UmpiresEAR de Silva, CBC Rodrigo

Bloomfield Cricket and Athletic Club inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
YOB Mendisc and b Jayasinghe13     
*+PB Dassanayakec Batuwitarachchi b Jayasinghe6     
WS Jayanthab de Silva2     
HDPK Dharmasenac Handunnettige b Jayasinghe1     
WDDS Pereralbw b Jayasinghe16     
B de Silvast Mendis b Madanayake67     
PP Wickramasinghec Mendis b Labrooy1     
RSA Palliyagurugeb Weerakoon9     
RN Weerasinghec Mendis b Madanayake14     
PW Gunaratnenot out19     
HSH Allesc Batuwitarachchi b Labrooy1     
Extras(1 b, 4 lb, 2 nb, 21 w)28
Total(all out, 49.1 overs)177
Fall of wickets:
1-14 (Dassanayake), 2-17 (Jayantha), 3-27 (Mendis), 4-37 (Perera), 5-53 (Dharmasena), 6-54 (Wickramasinghe), 7-65 (Palliyaguruge), 8-125 (Weerasinghe), 9-164 (de Silva), 10-177 (Alles, 49.1 ov)
Burgher Recreation Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
de Silva10   0401--60.004.00
Jayasinghe10   4174--15.001.70
Weerakoon10   3131--60.001.30
Madanayake7   1242--21.003.43
Warnapura3   0310---10.33

Burgher Recreation Club inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
NS Bopagec Palliyaguruge b Alles9     
*CP Handunnettigec and b Wickramasinghe44     
+BCMS Mendisb Alles10     
RHS Silvalbw b Gunaratne3     
BSM Warnapurab Dharmasena46     
CU Jayasinghenot out60     
IPP Batuwitarachchinot out0     
WC Labrooydid not bat      
S Madanayakedid not bat      
S Weerakoondid not bat      
KSC de Silvadid not bat      
Extras(1 lb, 6 w)7
Total(5 wickets, 47.1 overs)179
Fall of wickets:
1-13 (Bopage), 2-36 (Mendis), 3-49 (RHS Silva), 4-74 (Handunnettige), 5-175 (Warnapura)
Bloomfield Cricket and Athletic Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Gunaratne10   0351--60.003.50
Alles8   2182--24.002.25
Palliyaguruge3   0120---4.00
de Silva3   0110---3.67
Weerasinghe6   0240---4.00
Dharmasena10   1301--60.003.00

--> B de Silva passed his previous highest score of 11 in ListA matches
--> RN Weerasinghe passed his previous highest score of 10 in ListA matches
--> PW Gunaratne passed his previous highest score of 13 in ListA matches
--> CP Handunnettige passed his previous highest score of 39 in ListA matches
--> BSM Warnapura passed his previous highest score of 25 in ListA matches
--> CU Jayasinghe passed his previous highest score of 54 in ListA matches
--> KSC de Silva made his debut for Burgher Recreation Club in ListA matches
--> CU Jayasinghe achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches when he dismissed WDDS Perera in the Bloomfield Cricket and Athletic Club innings (previous best was 2-19)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive