North West v Border
Standard Bank Cup 1999/00
VenueNorth West Cricket Stadium, Potchefstroom on 5th March 2000 (45-over match)
Balls per over6
TossBorder won the toss and decided to bat
ResultBorder won by 25 runs
PointsNorth West 0; Border 4
UmpiresM Gerber, KH Hurter
Man of the MatchSC Pope

Border inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
VC Drakesc de Vos b Lavine8872-100.00
JP Kreuschc de Vos b Enslin1744581-38.64
SC Popeb Pryke931051544-88.57
W Wiblinc de Vos b Lavine5873691179.45
T Hendersonnot out59344614173.53
LL Gamietnot out4812--50.00
*PJ Bothadid not bat      
+I Mitchelldid not bat      
JWF Klopperdid not bat      
GT Lovedid not bat      
M Ntinidid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 1 lb, 3 nb, 12 w)20
Total(4 wickets, innings closed, 45 overs)259
Fall of wickets:
1-11 (Drakes), 2-67 (Kreusch), 3-171 (Wiblin), 4-243 (Pope)
North West bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Pryke9   04513-54.005.00
Lavine9   06326227.007.00
Enslin8   04912448.006.12
Jordaan9   0330---3.67
Strydom1   01101--11.00
Light9   0530---5.89

North West inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*G Outramlbw b Botha831151525-72.17
HM de Vosc sub b Ntini2331502-74.19
M Strydomc Mitchell b Klopper4260751-70.00
A Jacobsb Henderson25233311108.70
C Lightb Ntini1718222-94.44
MJ Lavineb Henderson12510--240.00
MC Venterb Ntini3671150.00
CT Enslinnot out8813--100.00
+EG Poolenot out569--83.33
LCR Jordaandid not bat      
DJ Prykedid not bat      
Extras(5 lb, 1 nb, 10 w)16
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 45 overs)234
Fall of wickets:
1-44 (de Vos), 2-144 (Strydom), 3-187 (Outram), 4-191 (Jacobs), 5-207 (Lavine), 6-214 (Light), 7-222 (Venter)
Border bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Drakes7   1300-1-4.29
Ntini9   04335-18.004.78
Botha9   04611-54.005.11
Love9   04302--4.78
Klopper4   02712-24.006.75
Henderson7   0402--21.005.71

--> SC Pope passed his previous highest score of 88 in ListA matches
--> T Henderson passed his previous highest score of 24 in ListA matches
--> G Outram passed his previous highest score of 34 in ListA matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive