Yorkshire v Lancashire
Benson and Hedges Cup 2000 (North Group)
VenueHeadingley, Leeds on 16th April 2000 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossYorkshire won the toss and decided to field
ResultYorkshire won by 4 wickets
PointsYorkshire 2; Lancashire 0
UmpiresMR Benson, B Dudleston
ScorersJT Potter (Yorkshire), A West (Lancashire)
Man of the MatchC White

Lancashire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
MA Athertonb Hamilton33961--7.69
*JP Crawleyc Blakey b White45931136-48.39
NH Fairbrotherc Blakey b White1125391-44.00
SC Gangulyc Vaughan b White52121--23.81
A Flintoffc Vaughan b Hamilton3550723-70.00
GD Lloydc Wood b Hamilton2447612-51.06
+WK Heggc Blakey b Gough4712--57.14
ID Austinc Blakey b White912151-75.00
G Chapplenot out347--75.00
G Yatesc Vaughan b White132--33.33
PJ Martindid not bat      
Extras(7 lb, 2 nb, 17 w)26
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)166
Fall of wickets:
1-38 (Atherton), 2-72 (Fairbrother), 3-80 (Crawley), 4-86 (Ganguly), 5-148 (Flintoff), 6-148 (Lloyd), 7-159 (Hegg), 8-164 (Austin), 9-166 (Yates)
Yorkshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Gough10   12312160.002.30
Hoggard10   33304--3.30
Hamilton8   22432-16.003.00
Sidebottom6   03706--6.17
White10   4255--12.002.50
Vaughan6   01701--2.83

Yorkshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*D Byasb Martin1021341-47.62
C Whitelbw b Ganguly2153772-39.62
MP Vaughanlbw b Ganguly61719--35.29
DS Lehmannc Crawley b Ganguly021--0.00
MJ Woodlbw b Flintoff113544-131.43
GM Fellowsc Fairbrother b Austin1837634-48.65
+RJ Blakeynot out3375934-44.00
GM Hamiltonnot out2835564-80.00
D Goughdid not bat      
RJ Sidebottomdid not bat      
MJ Hoggarddid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 6 lb, 4 nb, 29 w)40
Total(6 wickets, 45.3 overs)167
Fall of wickets:
1-30 (Byas), 2-47 (Vaughan), 3-47 (Lehmann), 4-62 (White), 5-74 (Wood), 6-103 (Fellows)
Lancashire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Martin8   039111-48.004.88
Chapple10   03304--3.30
Ganguly10   23135220.003.10
Flintoff10   31813-60.001.80





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive