Nottinghamshire v Yorkshire
Benson and Hedges Cup 2000 (North Group)
VenueTrent Bridge, Nottingham on 24th April 2000 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossYorkshire won the toss and decided to field
ResultYorkshire won by 6 wickets (Duckworth/Lewis method)
PointsNottinghamshire 0; Yorkshire 2
UmpiresR Julian, KJ Lyons
ScorersJT Potter (Yorkshire), GA Stringfellow (Nottinghamshire)
Man of the MatchD Gough

Nottinghamshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
DJ Bicknellc Blakey b Gough242--50.00
U Afzaalb Hoggard057--0.00
*JER Gallianrun out22531995-41.51
P Johnsonb Gough31324--23.08
JE Morrisc Blakey b Gough011--0.00
+CMW Readb Gough4661-66.67
CM Tolleynot out49922275-53.26
GR Haywoodlbw b White514181-35.71
PJ Franksrun out142650--53.85
DS Lucasdid not bat      
RD Stempdid not bat      
Extras(7 lb, 8 nb, 15 w)30
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 35 overs)129
Fall of wickets:
1-2 (Bicknell), 2-2 (Afzaal), 3-13 (Johnson), 4-13 (Morris), 5-21 (Read), 6-52 (Gallian), 7-64 (Haywood), 8-129 (Franks)
Yorkshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Gough7   1174--10.502.43
Hoggard7   21813142.002.57
Hamilton7   02108--3.00
White7   03311-42.004.71
Sidebottom4   121013-5.25
Fellows3   01201--4.00

Yorkshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*D Byasb Gallian628481-21.43
C Whitec Read b Franks9692-150.00
+RJ Blakeyb Gallian3057624-52.63
DS Lehmannc Read b Franks2136494-58.33
MP Vaughannot out1532402-46.88
GM Fellowsnot out912142-75.00
MJ Wooddid not bat      
GM Hamiltondid not bat      
D Goughdid not bat      
RJ Sidebottomdid not bat      
MJ Hoggarddid not bat      
Extras(4 lb, 2 nb, 23 w)29
Total(4 wickets, 28.2 overs)119
Fall of wickets:
1-12 (White), 2-48 (Byas), 3-78 (Blakey), 4-103 (Lehmann)
Nottinghamshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Franks7   01425-21.002.00
Lucas4   028081-7.00
Tolley7   1180---2.57
Gallian5   03425-15.006.80
Haywood2   060---3.00

--> The match was reduced to 35 overs per side, Yorkshire target was 119 runs





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive