Auckland v Marylebone Cricket Club
Marylebone Cricket Club in New Zealand 1906/07
VenueAuckland Domain, Auckland on 26th, 28th, 29th January 1907 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossAuckland won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMarylebone Cricket Club won by 2 wickets
UmpiresJ Moss, HC Sharples
Close of play day 1Marylebone Cricket Club (1) 0/1 (Fox 0*, Torrens 0*)
Close of play day 2Auckland (2) 102/3 (MacCormick 35*)

Auckland first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
LG Hemusb Douglas29     
JM Husseyb Douglas5     
EV Saleb Douglas3     
*AE Haddenb Branston35     
FR Masonb Branston28     
W Brook-Smithst Fox b Branston9     
TDB Hayst Fox b Simpson-Hayward3     
E MacCormickb May6     
C Olliffb May0     
AM Howdenb Simpson-Hayward0     
+W Robinsonnot out0     
Extras(4 b, 5 lb)9
Total(all out, 69 overs)127
Fall of wickets:
1-12 (Hussey), 2-26 (Sale), 3-55 (Hemus), 4-100 (Hadden), 5-110 (Brook-Smith), 6-115 (Mason), 7-126 (Hay), 8-126 (MacCormick), 9-127 (Olliff), 10-127 (Howden, 69 ov)
Marylebone Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
May13   5232--
Douglas22   6473--
Simpson-Hayward11   1162--
Branston23   4323--

Marylebone Cricket Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+RH Foxb Olliff30     
NC Tufnellb Howden0     
AA Torrensc Robinson b Hussey15     
WB Burnsb Olliff13     
CC Pageb Howden22     
JWHT Douglasnot out46     
GT Branstonlbw b Howden0     
GHT Simpson-Haywardb Hussey47     
WJH Curwenc Robinson b Brook-Smith11     
*CE de Traffordc MacCormick b Brook-Smith2     
PR Mayb Brook-Smith13     
Extras(4 b, 5 lb, 6 nb)15
Total(all out, 73.5 overs)214
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (Tufnell), 2-45 (Torrens), 3-51 (Fox), 4-72 (Burns), 5-87 (Page), 6-87 (Branston), 7-180 (Simpson-Hayward), 8-198 (Curwen), 9-200 (de Trafford), 10-214 (May, 73.5 ov)
Auckland bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Hay12   2390--
Howden21   4403--
Hussey18   6312-5
Olliff14   2562-1
Mason3   060-1
Hadden3   090--

Auckland second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
LG Hemusc Fox b Douglas2     
E MacCormickb Curwen77     
EV Sale hit wkt b Simpson-Hayward40     
TDB Haylbw b Douglas12     
*AE Haddenb Douglas0     
FR Masonb Douglas7     
JM Husseyc Fox b Douglas2     
W Brook-Smithnot out70     
C Olliffb Douglas6     
AM Howdenc Fox b Curwen1     
+W Robinsonc and b Simpson-Hayward0     
Extras(20 b, 4 lb)24
Total(all out, 79.2 overs)241
Fall of wickets:
1-2 (Hemus), 2-81 (Sale), 3-102 (Hay), 4-102 (Hadden), 5-110 (Mason), 6-122 (Hussey), 7-222 (MacCormick), 8-239 (Olliff), 9-240 (Howden), 10-241 (Robinson, 79.2 ov)
Marylebone Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
May7   1270--
Simpson-Hayward23   4512--
Branston13   3420--
Curwen12   7162--
Page2   080--

Marylebone Cricket Club second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*CE de Traffordb Howden8     
JWHT Douglasnot out64     
WB Burnsc Sale b Howden2     
CC Pageb Hussey1     
WJH Curwenc Robinson b Hussey6     
GHT Simpson-Haywardb Hussey14     
GT Branstonc Hemus b Brook-Smith30     
+RH Foxb Howden4     
NC Tufnellb Howden3     
PR Maynot out1     
AA Torrensdid not bat      
Extras(8 b, 5 lb, 1 nb)14
Total(8 wickets, 50 overs)156
Fall of wickets:
1-10 (de Trafford), 2-12 (Burns), 3-13 (Page), 4-19 (Curwen), 5-46 (Simpson-Hayward), 6-123 (Branston), 7-138 (Fox), 8-150 (Tufnell)
Auckland bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Howden19   3474--
Hussey17   3553--
Olliff5   2190--
Hadden2   090--
Brook-Smith7   2121--

--> Marylebone Cricket Club second innings batting adds 9 runs under
--> LG Hemus (1) passed 500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 23
--> EV Sale (2) passed his previous highest score of 28 in first-class matches
--> E MacCormick (2) passed his previous highest score of 42 in first-class matches
--> W Brook-Smith achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches when he dismissed PR May in the Marylebone Cricket Club first innings (previous best was 2-23)
--> JWHT Douglas reached 200 wickets in first-class matches when he dismissed AE Hadden, his 3rd wicket in the Auckland second innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive