Marylebone Cricket Club v Oxford University
University Match 1908
VenueLord's Cricket Ground, St John's Wood on 29th, 30th June 1908 (2-day match)
Balls per over6
TossToss not known
ResultMarylebone Cricket Club won by 6 wickets
UmpiresJ Carlin, T Mycroft
Close of play day 1Oxford University (2) 23/2 (Teesdale 9*, Wright 4*)

Oxford University first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
H Teesdalec Hearne b Mignon27     
CN Bruceb Mignon45     
*EL Wrightlbw b Trott1     
GN Fosterb Trott0     
T Bowringc Lee b Tarrant51     
CS Hurstc Trott b Mignon2     
RWF Jessonb Tarrant3     
RL Robinsonst Gannon b Tarrant4     
+AG Pawsonb Tarrant4     
CE Hatfeildc Hearne b Tarrant0     
JCM Lowenot out4     
Extras(6 b, 4 lb)10
Total(all out, 45.1 overs)151
Fall of wickets:
1-73, 2-?, 3-?, 4-74, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-151 (45.1 ov)
Marylebone Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Mignon12   2463--
Trott9   4292--
Hearne9   0240--

Marylebone Cricket Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Maharaja of Nawanagarrun out24     
EG Wynyardc Wright b Lowe29     
EC Leeb Robinson0     
BS Fosterc Pawson b Robinson4     
KJ Keyb Robinson1     
RG Barnesb Robinson6     
FA Tarrantlbw b Hatfeild35     
AE Trottc Bruce b Robinson2     
+JRC Gannonc Pawson b Robinson4     
JT Hearneb Hatfeild25     
E Mignonnot out0     
Extras(4 b, 1 lb)5
Total(all out, 42.3 overs)135
Fall of wickets:
1-43, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-61, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-116, 10-135 (42.3 ov)
Oxford University bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Robinson21   1906--
Lowe7   4101--
Jesson3   1100--

Oxford University second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
H Teesdaleb Tarrant23     
CN Bruceb Hearne5     
GN Fosterc Trott b Mignon5     
*EL Wrightb Hearne8     
T Bowringc Trott b Mignon4     
CS Hurstc Gannon b Tarrant21     
RWF Jessonrun out4     
RL Robinsonb Tarrant27     
+AG Pawsonrun out3     
CE Hatfeildc Wynyard b Trott0     
JCM Lowenot out9     
Extras(15 b, 7 lb)22
Total(all out, 47.1 overs)131
Fall of wickets:
1-6, 2-13, 3-?, 4-?, 5-68, 6-78, 7-98, 8-?, 9-?, 10-131 (47.1 ov)
Marylebone Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Mignon8   2222--
Trott10   1371--
Hearne14   6212--

Marylebone Cricket Club second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Maharaja of Nawanagarlbw b Hatfeild31     
EG Wynyardb Hatfeild6     
EC Leec Bowring b Lowe32     
BS Fosterb Robinson0     
FA Tarrantnot out67     
KJ Keynot out11     
RG Barnesdid not bat      
AE Trottdid not bat      
+JRC Gannondid not bat      
JT Hearnedid not bat      
E Mignondid not bat      
Extras(2 lb, 1 w)3
Total(4 wickets, 35 overs)150
Fall of wickets:
1-17, 2-44, 3-45, 4-129
Oxford University bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Robinson13   07311-
Hatfeild11   3292--
Lowe7   0341--
Jesson3   150--
Wright1   060--

--> JRC Gannon made his debut in first-class matches
--> RL Robinson achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches in the Marylebone Cricket Club first innings (previous best was 5-35)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive