Sri Lanka v Pakistan
Singer Triangular Series 2000
VenueGalle International Stadium, Galle on 5th July 2000 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossSri Lanka won the toss and decided to field
ResultSri Lanka won by 5 wickets
PointsSri Lanka 2; Pakistan 0
UmpiresPT Manuel, MG Silva
TV umpireLV Jayasundara
RefereeJR Reid
Man of the MatchDNT Zoysa

Pakistan inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
Saeed Anwarc and b Zoysa2037762-54.05
Imran Nazirrun out (Jayawardene)001--0.00
Shahid Afridic Dharmasena b Vaas51629--31.25
Yousuf Youhanac Sangakkara b Zoysa014--0.00
Inzamam-ul-Haqnot out831181476-70.34
Abdur Razzaqlbw b Zoysa053--0.00
*+Moin Khanc Jayawardene b Upashantha613261-46.15
Azhar Mahmoodc Arnold b Muralitharan1434451-41.18
Waqar Younisb Zoysa2248543-45.83
Mohammad Akramnot out115--100.00
Arshad Khandid not bat      
Extras(5 lb, 3 nb, 5 w)13
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 199 minutes, 45 overs)164
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (Imran Nazir, 0.1 ov), 2-20 (Shahid Afridi, 6.3 ov), 3-22 (Yousuf Youhana, 7.2 ov), 4-38 (Abdur Razzaq, 11.6 ov), 5-43 (Saeed Anwar, 13.2 ov), 6-53 (Moin Khan, 16.5 ov), 7-84 (Azhar Mahmood, 27.2 ov), 8-153 (Waqar Younis, 43.6 ov)
Sri Lanka bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Vaas9   0381-254.004.22
Zoysa9   23443113.503.78
Upashantha9   02912-54.003.22
Muralitharan9   1271--54.003.00
Dharmasena4   0120---3.00
Jayasuriya5   1190---3.80

Sri Lanka inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*ST Jayasuriyac Moin Khan b Waqar Younis1112231-91.67
DA Gunawardenelbw b Waqar Younis045--0.00
MS Atapattulbw b Abdur Razzaq62921565-67.39
DPMD Jayawardenec Yousuf Youhana b Abdur Razzaq1434562-41.18
+KC Sangakkararun out (Imran Nazir)3555654-63.64
RP Arnoldnot out2221283-104.76
HDPK Dharmasenanot out58131-62.50
WPUJC Vaasdid not bat      
DNT Zoysadid not bat      
M Muralitharandid not bat      
KEA Upashanthadid not bat      
Extras(4 lb, 1 nb, 12 w)17
Total(5 wickets, 175 minutes, 37.3 overs)166
Fall of wickets:
1-1 (Gunawardene, 0.5 ov), 2-19 (Jayasuriya, 4.1 ov), 3-65 (Jayawardene, 15.2 ov), 4-131 (Sangakkara, 30.4 ov), 5-146 (Atapattu, 34.3 ov)
Pakistan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Waqar Younis5   2112--15.002.20
Mohammad Akram8   042061-5.25
Abdur Razzaq9   04523-27.005.00
Azhar Mahmood6.303002--4.62
Arshad Khan6   02301--3.83
Shahid Afridi3   0110---3.67

--> The match was reduced before play started to 45 overs per side
--> Pakistan innings: 50 in 15 overs, 85 minutes
--> Pakistan innings: 100 in 35.2 overs, 165 minutes
--> Sri Lanka innings: 50 in 12.5 overs, 65 minutes
--> Sri Lanka innings: 100 in 23.3 overs, 116 minutes
--> Sri Lanka innings: 150 in 34.5 overs, 155 minutes
--> Inzamam-ul-Haq 50 in 91 balls, 115 minutes with 3 fours
--> MS Atapattu 50 in 72 balls, 132 minutes with 4 fours
--> MS Atapattu passed 4500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 17
--> KC Sangakkara made his debut in ODI matches
--> DNT Zoysa achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches when he dismissed Waqar Younis in the Pakistan innings (previous best was 3-19)
--> DNT Zoysa achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ODI matches when he dismissed Saeed Anwar in the Pakistan innings (previous best was 2-22)
--> Inzamam-ul-Haq retired hurt in the Pakistan innings having scored 13 (team score 38/3) - he returned when the score was 43/5 (struck in the thigh )





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive