Kent v Glamorgan
National Westminster Bank Trophy 2000 (4th Round)
VenueSt Lawrence Ground, Canterbury on 5th, 6th July 2000 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossGlamorgan won the toss and decided to field
ResultGlamorgan won by 5 wickets
UmpiresR Julian, DR Shepherd
Close of play day 1Glamorgan 65/1 (Newell 30*, James 8*; 13 overs)
Man of the MatchK Newell

Kent inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
RS Dravidlbw b Wharf2252 1-42.31
DP Fultonc Shaw b Parkin1445 --31.11
JB Hockleyc James b Dale819 1-42.11
AP Wellsb Wharf04 --0.00
MA Ealhamlbw b Dale08 --0.00
MJ Walkerb Wharf622 --27.27
+PA Nixonnot out3880 1-47.50
*MV Flemingrun out819 1-42.11
MM Patelc Parkin b Croft79 --77.78
DD Mastersc Shaw b Croft17 --14.29
K Adamsc Powell b Parkin227 --7.41
Extras(6 lb, 9 w)15
Total(all out, 48.4 overs)121
Fall of wickets:
1-32 (Fulton), 2-47 (Hockley), 3-52 (Wells), 4-56 (Dravid), 5-56 (Ealham), 6-66 (Walker), 7-86 (Fleming), 8-100 (Patel), 9-111 (Masters), 10-121 (Adams)
Glamorgan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Watkin10   12302--2.30
Wharf10   11831-20.001.80
Dale10   42321-30.002.30
Croft8   0172--24.002.12
Newell1   01001--10.00

Glamorgan inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
K Newellnot out62123 8-50.41
MTG Elliottlbw b Masters2118 5-116.67
SP Jamesc Fulton b Ealham1520 2-75.00
*MP Maynardc Nixon b Ealham010 --0.00
A Dalec Nixon b Ealham36 --50.00
MJ Powellc Nixon b Ealham111 --9.09
+AD Shawnot out735 --20.00
RDB Croftdid not bat      
AG Wharfdid not bat      
OT Parkindid not bat      
SL Watkindid not bat      
Extras(5 lb, 8 w)13
Total(5 wickets, 37.1 overs)122
Fall of wickets:
1-46 (Elliott), 2-72 (James), 3-80 (Maynard), 4-84 (Dale), 5-86 (Powell)
Kent bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Ealham10   13641-15.003.60
Adams10   13502--3.50
Fleming7   22003--2.86
Walker2   1301--1.50

--> The match was scheduled for one day but extended to two.





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive