Cheshire v Herefordshire
ECB 38-County Cup 2000 (Final)
VenueLord's Cricket Ground, St John's Wood on 30th August 2000 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossHerefordshire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultHerefordshire won by 42 runs
UmpiresSW Kuhlmann, WE Smith

Herefordshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*HV Patelc Bramhall b Finegan2044 4-45.45
RD Hughesc Bryson b Lamb87 2-114.29
PS Lazenburyc Finegan b Stoneman118130 8690.77
CW Boroughsb Lamb9496 8597.92
+I Dawoodnot out512 --41.67
JE Brinkleyrun out85 1-160.00
NW Roundrun out11 --100.00
A Farooquenot out135 11260.00
K Pearsondid not bat      
KE Cooperdid not bat      
PJ Humphriesdid not bat      
Extras(6 lb, 18 w)24
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)291
Fall of wickets:
1-10 (Hughes), 2-47 (Patel), 3-250 (Boroughs), 4-262 (Lazenbury), 5-273 (Brinkley), 6-274 (Round)
Cheshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Stoneman10   0451--60.004.50
Lamb10   1542--30.005.40
Finegan9   0641--54.007.11
Cross7   0390---5.57
Brown9   1420---4.67
Hall5   0410---8.20

Cheshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
PRJ Brysonb Cooper73106 7-68.87
ND Crossc Pearson b Brinkley725 --28.00
*I Cockbainc Dawood b Cooper1432 1-43.75
JM Cornfordc and b Cooper1229 1-41.38
RG Hignettc Humphries b Cooper3828 13135.71
SA Stonemanc Dawood b Cooper03 --0.00
CJ Hallc Pearson b Humphries149 11155.56
+S Bramhallc Round b Humphries68 1-75.00
C Brownnot out3938 32102.63
CS Lambb Round1519 1-78.95
CC Finegannot out65 1-120.00
Extras(11 lb, 4 nb, 10 w)25
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)249
Fall of wickets:
1-40 (Cross), 2-92 (Cockbain), 3-110 (Cornford), 4-142 (Bryson), 5-142 (Stoneman), 6-169 (Hall), 7-175 (Hignett), 8-191 (Bramhall), 9-226 (Lamb)
Herefordshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Brinkley10   2271--60.002.70
Humphries10   0582--30.005.80
Boroughs3   0180---6.00
Farooque10   0530---5.30
Pearson5   0350---7.00
Cooper10   3295--12.002.90
Round2   0181--12.009.00

--> PS Lazenbury passed his previous highest score of 74 in Minor Counties Trophy matches
--> PS Lazenbury made his first century in Minor Counties Trophy matches
--> JE Brinkley made his last appearance in Minor Counties Trophy matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2016 CricketArchive