Karachi Blues Under-19s v Multan Under-19s
Under 19 Tournament (Grade II) 2000/01 (Pool D)
VenueUnited Bank Limited Sports Complex, Karachi on 13th, 14th, 15th September 2000 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossMultan Under-19s won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
PointsKarachi Blues Under-19s 3; Multan Under-19s 0
UmpiresAkbar Khan, Sadiq Mohammad
RefereeSikander Bakht
Close of play day 1Karachi Blues Under-19s (1) 40/0 (Shoaib Akhtar 27*, Sajjad Ahmed 11*)
Close of play day 2Multan Under-19s (2) 94/2 (Mohammad Ali 53*, Yasir Arafat 24*)

Multan Under-19s first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+Ahmed Rasheedlbw b Afaq Ahmed87      
Hasnain Abbasc Adeel Mahmood b Mohammad Adnan0      
Mohammad Alic Adeel Mahmood b Mujtaba Amin22      
*Munawwar Hussainc Irfanuddin b Mujtaba Amin3      
Yasir Arafatrun out17      
Zeeshan Alic Adeel Mahmood b Mohammad Adnan19      
Rana Bilalc Mohammad Zafar b Mohammad Adnan17      
Farhan Abbasic Mohammad Adnan b Afaq Ahmed25      
Mohammad Siddiqlbw b Irfanuddin9      
Mansoor Iqbalc Wajid Ali b Afaq Ahmed0      
Ghulam Mustafanot out1      
Extras(4 b, 3 lb, 3 nb, 5 w)15
Total(all out, 78.1 overs)215
Fall of wickets:
1-6, 2-64, 3-75, 4-132, 5-145, 6-177, 7-184, 8-209, 9-210, 10-215 (78.1 ov)
Karachi Blues Under-19s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Mohammad Adnan14   3393--
Mohammad Bilal7   360--
Irfanuddin28   4831--
Mujtaba Amin12   2442--
Afaq Ahmed17.13363--

Karachi Blues Under-19s first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Shoaib Akhtarlbw b Rana Bilal59      
Sajjad Ahmedc Mansoor Iqbal b Ghulam Mustafa13      
Salman Khanc Munawwar Hussain b Rana Bilal65      
Wajid Alic Ahmed Rasheed b Rana Bilal41      
*Mohammad Zafarc Munawwar Hussain b Mansoor Iqbal21      
Mujtaba Aminc Mohammad Siddiq b Mansoor Iqbal9      
+Adeel Mahmoodc and b Mansoor Iqbal5      
Mohammad Bilalc and b Mansoor Iqbal20      
Afaq Ahmedrun out14      
Irfanuddinnot out7      
Mohammad Adnanrun out2      
Extras(2 b, 2 lb, 1 nb, 2 w)7
Total(all out, 78.2 overs)263
Fall of wickets:
1-43, 2-84, 3-162, 4-195, 5-211, 6-212, 7-228, 8-239, 9-261, 10-263 (78.2 ov)
Multan Under-19s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Munawwar Hussain4   1120--
Farhan Abbasi10.21250--
Ghulam Mustafa7   1211--
Mohammad Ali14   1450--
Rana Bilal27   01003--
Mansoor Iqbal14   2504--
Hasnain Abbas2   060--

Multan Under-19s second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+Ahmed Rasheedc Adeel Mahmood b Mohammad Adnan1      
Hasnain Abbasb Mohammad Adnan0      
Mohammad Alic Wajid Ali b Afaq Ahmed105      
*Munawwar Hussainlbw b Mohammad Zafar7      
Yasir Arafatc Wajid Ali b Mohammad Bilal28      
Zeeshan Alirun out4      
Rana Bilalc Sajjad Ahmed b Mujtaba Amin8      
Farhan Abbasic Shoaib Akhtar b Mohammad Zafar59      
Mohammad Siddiqc Shoaib Akhtar b Mohammad Zafar16      
Mansoor Iqbalnot out9      
Ghulam Mustafac Wajid Ali b Mohammad Zafar4      
Extras(14 b, 2 lb, 4 nb, 3 w)23
Total(all out, 88.2 overs)264
Fall of wickets:
1-1, 2-13, 3-98, 4-108, 5-141, 6-195, 7-228, 8-241, 9-248, 10-264 (88.2 ov)
Karachi Blues Under-19s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Mohammad Adnan18   5382--
Mohammad Bilal11   2481--
Irfanuddin14   3390--
Mujtaba Amin23   3631--
Afaq Ahmed15   3401--
Mohammad Zafar7.24204--

Karachi Blues Under-19s second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Shoaib Akhtarc and b Farhan Abbasi3      
Salman Khanc Hasnain Abbas b Rana Bilal36      
Wajid Alinot out53      
*Mohammad Zafarnot out8      
+Adeel Mahmooddid not bat      
Mohammad Bilaldid not bat      
Afaq Ahmeddid not bat      
Irfanuddindid not bat      
Mohammad Adnandid not bat      
Sajjad Ahmeddid not bat      
Mujtaba Amindid not bat      
Extras(6 b, 4 lb, 2 w)12
Total(2 wickets, 27 overs)112
Fall of wickets:
1-5, 2-80
Multan Under-19s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Farhan Abbasi8   0331--
Ghulam Mustafa4   0110--
Mohammad Ali5   0210--
Rana Bilal8   0291--
Mansoor Iqbal2   080--

--> Each first innings was limited to 80 overs





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive