South African Board President's XI v Bangladesh
Bangladesh in South Africa 2000/01
VenueGoodyear Park, Bloemfontein on 18th October 2000 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossBangladesh won the toss and decided to bat
ResultSouth African Board President's XI won by 7 wickets
UmpiresWA Diedricks, S Wadvalla
TV umpireW Grobler
ScorersH Pieterse, D Saunders, K Saunders, J Vorster
Man of the MatchA Nel

Bangladesh inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
Javed Omarc Amla b Pretorius61312--46.15
Al Sahariarc Nel b Morkel3853853-71.70
Habibul Basharc Pothas b Nel033--0.00
Aminul Islamc Pretorius b Langeveldt2352662-44.23
Akram Khanlbw b Nel123851--31.58
Mushfiqur Rahmanlbw b Langeveldt038--0.00
*Naimur Rahmanrun out (Ontong)5261743-85.25
+Khaled Mashudc Amla b Pretorius112528--44.00
Mohammad Rafiquenot out121721-170.59
Enamul Haquec Ontong b Morkel5913--55.56
Ranjan Dasc and b Nel032--0.00
Extras(5 lb, 3 nb, 11 w)19
Total(all out, 191 minutes, 45.4 overs)178
Fall of wickets:
1-13 (Javed Omar), 2-14 (Habibul Bashar), 3-82 (Aminul Islam), 4-82 (Al Sahariar), 5-83 (Mushfiqur Rahman), 6-125 (Akram Khan), 7-156 (Khaled Mashud), 8-161 (Naimur Rahman), 9-177 (Enamul Haque), 10-178 (Ranjan Das)
South African Board President's XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Pretorius8   22423-24.003.00
Morkel10   24025-30.004.00
Langeveldt8   0272--24.003.38
Benkenstein5   0210---4.20
Ontong5   0250---5.00

South African Board President's XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
ML Bruynsst Khaled Mashud b Enamul Haque5577107--71.43
DJ Watsonc and b Enamul Haque39941033-41.49
IJL Trottb Habibul Bashar1019251-52.63
JL Ontongnot out236068--38.33
*DM Benkensteinnot out4445474197.78
D Pretoriusdid not bat      
A Neldid not bat      
JA Morkeldid not bat      
CK Langeveldtdid not bat      
AM Amladid not bat      
+N Pothasdid not bat      
Extras(5 lb, 5 w)10
Total(3 wickets, 176 minutes, 49.1 overs)181
Fall of wickets:
1-104 (Watson), 2-105 (Bruyns), 3-127 (Trott)
Bangladesh bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Ranjan Das10   02903--2.90
Mushfiqur Rahman7   2230---3.29
Mohammad Rafique9.104101--4.47
Naimur Rahman10   1320---3.20
Enamul Haque10   03221-30.003.20
Habibul Bashar3   0191--18.006.33

--> ML Bruyns passed 2000 runs in ListA matches when he reached 12
--> DM Benkenstein passed 2500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 34





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive