South African Board President's XI v Bangladesh
Bangladesh in South Africa 2000/01
VenueKingsmead, Durban on 23rd October 2000 (50-over match) (day/night)
Balls per over6
TossBangladesh won the toss and decided to field
ResultSouth African Board President's XI won by 202 runs
UmpiresS Wadvalla, AE Williams
TV umpireRB Shah
Man of the MatchM Ngam

South African Board President's XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
GC Smithb Naimur Rahman56691006-81.16
AM Amlac Aminul Islam b Naimur Rahman68901144175.56
JA Rudolphc Khaled Mashud b Hasibul Hossain4865702-73.85
M van Jaarsveldc Aminul Islam b Naimur Rahman6263715-98.41
*DM Benkensteinnot out141223--116.67
JL Ontongc Mushfiqur Rahman b Hasibul Hossain234--66.67
JM Kempnot out123--50.00
+TL Tsolekiledid not bat      
CK Langeveldtdid not bat      
M Ngamdid not bat      
CM Willoughbydid not bat      
Extras(1 lb, 3 nb, 4 w)8
Total(5 wickets, innings closed, 195 minutes, 50 overs)259
Fall of wickets:
1-118 (Smith, 24.2 ov), 2-133 (Amla, 28.1 ov), 3-232 (Rudolph, 45.1 ov), 4-248 (van Jaarsveld, 48.2 ov), 5-256 (Ontong, 49.3 ov)
Bangladesh bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Hasibul Hossain8   03322-24.004.12
Manjural Islam6   0280-2-4.67
Mushfiqur Rahman5   0280---5.60
Mohammad Rafique9   05402--6.00
Naimur Rahman9   0453--18.005.00
Enamul Haque10   0510---5.10
Habibul Bashar3   0190---6.33

Bangladesh inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
Al Sahariarc van Jaarsveld b Willoughby421271-19.05
Habibul Basharlbw b Willoughby169--16.67
+Khaled Mashudlbw b Willoughby11320--7.69
Aminul Islamc Tsolekile b Ngam1819--12.50
Akram Khannot out1061931-16.39
*Naimur Rahmanb Ngam157--20.00
Mushfiqur Rahmanc Tsolekile b Ngam034--0.00
Mohammad Rafiqueb Ngam4441-100.00
Enamul Haquec Rudolph b Langeveldt102524--40.00
Hasibul Hossainc Ontong b Kemp41319--30.77
Manjural Islamrun out (Tsolekile)6991-66.67
Extras(1 lb, 4 nb, 10 w)15
Total(all out, 123 minutes, 27.2 overs)57
Fall of wickets:
1-4 (Habibul Bashar, 2.4 ov), 2-12 (Al Sahariar, 6.1 ov), 3-14 (Khaled Mashud, 6.4 ov), 4-19 (Aminul Islam, 9.6 ov), 5-23 (Naimur Rahman, 11.5 ov), 6-23 (Mushfiqur Rahman, 13.2 ov), 7-27 (Mohammad Rafique, 13.6 ov), 8-42 (Enamul Haque, 19.4 ov), 9-50 (Hasibul Hossain, 24.6 ov), 10-57 (Manjural Islam, 27.2 ov)
South African Board President's XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Willoughby8   3934-16.001.12
Ngam8   02044312.002.50
Kemp6   01411136.002.33

--> AM Amla passed his previous highest score of 21 in ListA matches
--> Manjural Islam made his debut in South Africa in ListA matches
--> Naimur Rahman achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches when he dismissed M van Jaarsveld in the South African Board President's XI innings (previous best was 2-30)
--> M Ngam achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches in the Bangladesh innings (previous best was 4-26)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive