Gujranwala v Sargodha
Quaid-e-Azam Trophy 2000/01
VenueJinnah Stadium, Gujranwala on 16th, 17th, 18th, 19th November 2000 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossSargodha won the toss and decided to field
ResultMatch drawn
PointsGujranwala 0; Sargodha 3
UmpiresEhtesham-ul-Haq, Mian Mohammad Aslam
RefereeAnwar Khan
Close of play day 1Gujranwala (1) 219/5 (Qayyum-ul-Hasan 109*, Abdur Rehman 13*)
Close of play day 2Sargodha (1) 190/1 (Naved Latif 114*, Misbah-ul-Haq 15*)
Close of play day 3Sargodha (1) 464/4 (Naved Latif 281*, Tanvir Hussain 19*)

Gujranwala first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Imran Abbasc Misbah-ul-Haq b Mohammad Sarfraz22034   
Faisal Buttc Shahid Mahmood b Ahmed Hayat32138160   
Bilal Hussainc Naved Latif b Mohammad Sarfraz022   
Qayyum-ul-Hasanc Naved Latif b Ahmed Hayat117260334   
*Majid Saeedc Maqsood Ahmed b Ahmed Hayat375571   
Zahid Fazalc Maqsood Ahmed b Mohammad Nawaz64445   
Abdur Rehmanretired hurt132741   
+Khalid Mahmoodc Shahid Mahmood b Ahmed Hayat234552   
Mubashir Nazirc Mohammad Hafeez b Mohammad Sarfraz1714   
Asim Buttb Mohammad Sarfraz71014   
Ghulam Murtazanot out023   
Extras(1 b, 7 lb, 14 nb, 1 w)23
Total(all out, 99.2 overs)261
Fall of wickets:
1-12, 2-12, 3-75, 4-146, 5-176, 6-243, 7-254, 8-254, 9-261 (99.2 ov)
Sargodha bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Ahmed Hayat23   3944--
Mohammad Sarfraz30.210554--
Mohammad Shafiq15   6270--
Saboor Ahmed13   3240--
Mohammad Hafeez3   160--
Mohammad Nawaz14   2421--
Naved Latif1   050--

Sargodha first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Mohammad Hafeezc Qayyum-ul-Hasan b Bilal Hussain57113158   
Naved Latifc Mubashir Nazir b Qayyum-ul-Hasan394595780525 
Misbah-ul-Haqlbw b Asim Butt93237312   
*Mohammad Nawazb Ghulam Murtaza145   
Maqsood Ahmedb Ghulam Murtaza021   
Tanvir Hussainc Bilal Hussain b Ghulam Murtaza57185212   
Mohammad Shafiqc sub b Majid Saeed322121   
+Shahid Mahmoodst Khalid Mahmood b Qayyum-ul-Hasan284274   
Ahmed Hayatc Qayyum-ul-Hasan b Ghulam Murtaza282953   
Saboor Ahmednot out02917   
Mohammad Sarfrazc and b Imran Abbas3125   
Extras(15 b, 4 nb, 9 w)28
Total(all out, 210.5 overs)721
Fall of wickets:
1-145, 2-387, 3-396, 4-396, 5-590, 6-628, 7-679, 8-693, 9-718, 10-721 (210.5 ov)
Gujranwala bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Mubashir Nazir23   1950--
Asim Butt40   32061--
Ghulam Murtaza51   71494--
Bilal Hussain35   8981--
Imran Abbas25.55661--
Majid Saeed13   4321--
Qayyum-ul-Hasan21   4522--
Faisal Butt2   080--

Gujranwala second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+Khalid Mahmoodc Mohammad Hafeez b Saboor Ahmed56171546 
Asim Buttnot out3516   
Bilal Hussainnot out031   
Imran Abbasdid not bat      
Faisal Buttdid not bat      
Qayyum-ul-Hasandid not bat      
*Majid Saeeddid not bat      
Zahid Fazaldid not bat      
Abdur Rehmandid not bat      
Mubashir Nazirdid not bat      
Ghulam Murtazadid not bat      
Extras(1 nb)1
Total(1 wicket, 4 overs)60
Fall of wickets:
Sargodha bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Tanvir Hussain2   0180--
Naved Latif1   0320--
Saboor Ahmed1   0101--

--> Naved Latif (1) passed his previous highest score of 161 in first-class matches
--> Naved Latif (1) passed 2000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 234
--> Tanvir Hussain (1) passed his previous highest score of 56 in first-class matches
--> Khalid Mahmood hit 5 consecutive sixes in the Gujranwala second innings (off Naved Latif)
--> Khalid Mahmood (2) 50 in 15 balls, 13 minutes
--> Ghulam Murtaza achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches in the Sargodha first innings (previous best was 2-46)
--> Abdur Rehman retired not out in the Gujranwala first innings having scored 13 (team score 219/5)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive