Western Province v North West
CSA Provincial 50 over Challenge 2014/15 (Pool A)
VenueWally Wilson Oval, Rondebosch on 18th January 2015 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossNorth West won the toss and decided to bat
ResultWestern Province won by 4 wickets
PointsWestern Province 4; North West 0
UmpiresR Ellis, J Wolhuter
Reserve UmpireEC Hendrikse

North West inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
TG Mokoenac Hamza b Shushu72348--30.43
K Rapulanac Fortuin b Muller2343653-53.49
RH Frenzb Muller187--12.50
N Bredenkampc Young b Smith1639733-41.03
BJ Pelserlbw b Smith3754534168.52
*+NJ van den Berghc Fortuin b Smith613181-46.15
BC Fortuinc Ngoepe b Shushu4347584191.49
BL Barendsnot out3359703-55.93
AF Erasmusc Hamza b Khan4761-57.14
JK Soutterlbw b Sebareme024--0.00
OO Ramaboeanot out278--28.57
Extras(4 lb, 3 nb, 7 w)14
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 209 minutes, 50 overs)186
Fall of wickets:
1-32 (Mokoena, 10.1 ov), 2-33 (Frenz, 11.4 ov), 3-41 (Rapulana, 13.1 ov), 4-93 (Pelser, 26.2 ov), 5-94 (Bredenkamp, 28.6 ov), 6-103 (van den Bergh, 30.4 ov), 7-165 (Fortuin, 44.5 ov), 8-172 (Erasmus, 46.5 ov), 9-174 (Soutter, 47.4 ov)
Western Province bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Young8   0320---4.00
Muller10   32321130.002.30
Shushu10   04522130.004.50
Khan9   13713-54.004.11
Smith8   2273--16.003.38
Sebareme5   0181--30.003.60

Western Province inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
+C Fortuinc van den Bergh b Erasmus801091438273.39
*PJ Malanlbw b Soutter81736--47.06
MC Kleinveldtc Barends b Fortuin1227303-44.44
LC Ngoepec Mokoena b Fortuin921201-42.86
MZ Hamzac van den Bergh b Pelser41616--25.00
S Khanc Mokoena b Erasmus51445442115.91
JF Smithnot out61221--50.00
BJ Youngnot out12663-200.00
T Mullerdid not bat      
E Sebaremedid not bat      
BN Shushudid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 1 w)5
Total(6 wickets, 165 minutes, 42 overs)187
Fall of wickets:
1-34 (Malan, 8.6 ov), 2-54 (Kleinveldt, 16.5 ov), 3-80 (Ngoepe, 22.3 ov), 4-95 (Hamza, 27.2 ov), 5-153 (Fortuin, 36.6 ov), 6-174 (Khan, 40.5 ov)
North West bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Erasmus6   04121-18.006.83
Barends8   1240---3.00
Soutter5   0231--30.004.60
Pelser10   2261--60.002.60
Fortuin10   0482--30.004.80
Ramaboea3   0210---7.00

--> E Sebareme made his debut in ListA matches
--> OO Ramaboea made his last appearance in ListA matches
--> C Fortuin passed his previous highest score of 10 in ListA matches
--> JF Smith achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches when he dismissed NJ van den Bergh in the North West innings (previous best was 2-41)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive