Australian Capital Territory v New South Wales Second XI
Australian Cricket Board Cup 2000/01
VenueBoomanulla Oval, Canberra on 27th, 28th, 29th, 30th November 2000 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
Players12 per side (11 to bat and field)
TossAustralian Capital Territory won the toss and decided to bat
ResultNew South Wales Second XI won by 5 wickets
PointsAustralian Capital Territory 0; New South Wales Second XI 6
UmpiresJC Hannaford, WF Ruse
Close of play day 1Australian Capital Territory (1) 281/3 (Heaney 31*, Tucker 14*; 96 overs)
Close of play day 2New South Wales Second XI (1) 270/4 (Sainsbury 100*, Betsey 37*; 75 overs)
Close of play day 3Australian Capital Territory (2) 104/5 (Tucker 21*, Robson 0*; 36 overs)

Australian Capital Territory first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AD McQuirec Clark b Thornely36791055-  
C Brownc Thornely b Betsey12824831719-  
DM Jeffreylbw b Thornely561622586-  
SP Heaneyc Williams b Cook3477934-  
*RJ Tuckerc Thornely b Heath44691507-  
JJ Swiftc Pilon b Horsley0210--  
JD Robsonb Heath2125484-  
+SA Holcombenot out41844--  
MH Ramagedid not bat      
ACL Jamesdid not bat      
E Kellardid not bat      
GL Millerdid not bat      
Extras(5 b, 1 lb, 10 nb)16
Total(7 wickets, declared, 114.1 overs)339
Fall of wickets:
1-80 (McQuire), 2-203 (Jeffrey), 3-250 (Brown), 4-293 (Heaney), 5-298 (Swift), 6-330 (Tucker), 7-339 (Robson)
New South Wales Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Cook22   8451-2
Horsley15   4531--
Thornely23   8592-3
Clark20   3590--
Rummans11   3370--
Betsey7   3171--
Sainsbury1   020--

New South Wales Second XI first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
VM Williamsc McQuire b Ramage7012715213-  
RJ Brewsterlbw b James2122333-  
GM Lambertlbw b Kellar2638455-  
AJ Sainsburynot out196266290231  
*GC Rummansc Holcombe b Ramage617161-  
MG Betseyst Holcombe b Robson691561908-  
DJ Thornelynot out7581-  
+NS Pilondid not bat      
AM Clarkdid not bat      
SH Cookdid not bat      
JM Heathdid not bat      
DA Horsleydid not bat      
Extras(13 lb, 4 nb)17
Total(5 wickets, declared, 104 overs)412
Fall of wickets:
1-37 (Brewster), 2-81 (Lambert), 3-146 (Williams), 4-164 (Rummans), 5-385 (Betsey)
Australian Capital Territory bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
James20   3841-1
Miller16   2720--
Kellar20   7401-3
Ramage20   6722--
Robson17   2681--
Swift8   1510--
Tucker3   1120--

Australian Capital Territory second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AD McQuireb Clark3959786-  
C Brownc Sainsbury b Heath414251-  
DM Jeffreyc Betsey b Lambert95482--  
SP Heaneyc Pilon b Lambert2232374-  
*RJ Tuckerb Lambert3145774-  
JJ Swiftc Betsey b Cook12636--  
JD Robsonc Betsey b Thornely1064831-  
+SA Holcombeb Clark1663941-  
MH Ramagec Sainsbury b Horsley175--  
ACL Jamesnot out63443--  
E Kellarc Horsley b Lambert027--  
GL Millerdid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 4 lb, 6 nb)14
Total(all out, 66.1 overs)153
Fall of wickets:
1-18 (Brown), 2-52 (McQuire), 3-70 (Jeffrey), 4-81 (Heaney), 5-103 (Swift), 6-126 (Tucker), 7-138 (Robson), 8-139 (Ramage), 9-152 (Holcombe), 10-153 (Kellar)
New South Wales Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Cook15   4471--
Heath10   5211-2
Horsley16   5191-2
Clark9   3292-2
Thornely5   321--

New South Wales Second XI second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
VM Williamsst Holcombe b James11210--  
RJ Brewsterb Kellar1328502-  
*GC Rummanslbw b James168--  
DJ Thornelyc Holcombe b Kellar255--  
+NS Pilonc Robson b Ramage3946635-  
GM Lambertnot out2341424-  
AJ Sainsburynot out132--  
MG Betseydid not bat      
AM Clarkdid not bat      
SH Cookdid not bat      
JM Heathdid not bat      
DA Horsleydid not bat      
Extras(1 lb, 3 nb)4
Total(5 wickets, 22.5 overs)84
Fall of wickets:
1-3 (Williams), 2-9 (Rummans), 3-12 (Thornely), 4-43 (Brewster), 5-79 (Pilon)
Australian Capital Territory bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
James6   1352-3
Kellar11   3292--
Miller2   0130--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive