Andhra v Hyderabad
Ranji Trophy One Day 2000/01 (South Zone)
VenueIndia Cement Limited Guru Nanak College Ground, Chennai on 5th December 2000 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossHyderabad won the toss and decided to field
ResultHyderabad won by 7 wickets
PointsAndhra 0; Hyderabad 2
UmpiresRY Deshmukh, AM Saheba
RefereeJ Roy

Andhra inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
YS Ranganathc Vinay Kumar b Singh8813--100.00
*AS Pathakc Ghouse Baba b Manohar6862766-109.68
+LNP Reddyc Manohar b Raju2711--28.57
GN Srinivasc Manohar b Satwalkar49131-44.44
Y Venugopal Raoc Nand Kishore b Ghouse Baba412191-33.33
RVC Prasadnot out193346--57.58
KS Sahabuddinnot out35232922152.17
IG Srinivasdid not bat      
N Madhukardid not bat      
NM Khandid not bat      
HH Watekardid not bat      
Extras(2 lb, 4 nb, 4 w)10
Total(5 wickets, innings closed, 106 minutes, 25 overs)150
Fall of wickets:
1-19 (Ranganath, 2.5 ov), 2-32 (Reddy, 5.4 ov), 3-45 (GN Srinivas, 8.4 ov), 4-66 (Venugopal Rao, 13.1 ov), 5-96 (Pathak, 17.5 ov)
Hyderabad bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Singh5   0391-230.007.80
Ghouse Baba5   0291--30.005.80
Raju5   01913-30.003.80
Satwalkar5   0271-130.005.40
Yadav3   01901--6.33
Manohar2   0151-112.007.50

Hyderabad inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
DS Manoharc Venugopal Rao b Ranganath5865824189.23
+M Srinivasc and b Sahabuddin1820301-90.00
*VVS Laxmanb Madhukar4347671191.49
PR Satwalkarnot out24122121200.00
JS Yadavnot out115--100.00
A Nand Kishoredid not bat      
V Pratapdid not bat      
M Ghouse Babadid not bat      
SLV Rajudid not bat      
NP Singhdid not bat      
D Vinay Kumardid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 2 lb, 1 nb, 3 w)7
Total(3 wickets, 100 minutes, 24 overs)151
Fall of wickets:
1-42 (Srinivas, 5.6 ov), 2-103 (Manohar, 19.1 ov), 3-137 (Laxman, 22.6 ov)
Andhra bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Madhukar5   03612130.007.20
Prasad1   0150---15.00
Sahabuddin4   0151--24.003.75
Venugopal Rao5   0200---4.00
Watekar5   0340---6.80
Ranganath4   0281--24.007.00

--> The match was reduced before play started to 25 overs per side
--> M Ghouse Baba made his debut in ListA matches
--> KS Sahabuddin passed his previous highest score of 14 in ListA matches
--> M Srinivas passed his previous highest score of 14 in ListA matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive