Hyderabad v Kerala
Ranji Trophy One Day 2000/01 (South Zone)
VenueIndia Cement Limited Guru Nanak College Ground, Chennai on 8th December 2000 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossHyderabad won the toss and decided to bat
ResultHyderabad won by 64 runs
PointsHyderabad 2; Kerala 0
UmpiresRY Deshmukh, MR Singh
RefereeAN Sinha

Hyderabad inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
DS Manoharc and b Ananthapadmanabhan60781054-76.92
A Nand Kishorerun out (Yohannan)162352--69.57
*VVS Laxmanc Chandrashekara b Suresh Kumar386388--60.32
V Pratapc Harikrishnan b Yohannan5575844-73.33
D Vinay Kumarnot out5348753-110.42
PR Satwalkarc Yohannan b Nair782--87.50
M Ghouse Babac Kudua b Ananthapadmanabhan20810-3250.00
JS Yadavst Harikrishnan b Ananthapadmanabhan011--0.00
+M Srinivasnot out4111-400.00
NP Singhdid not bat      
SLV Rajudid not bat      
Extras(6 lb, 5 nb, 8 w)19
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)272
Fall of wickets:
1-61 (Nand Kishore, 10.4 ov), 2-112 (Manohar, 23.3 ov), 3-146 (Laxman, 32.5 ov), 4-216 (Pratap, 44.4 ov), 5-231 (Satwalkar, 47.1 ov), 6-265 (Ghouse Baba, 49.2 ov), 7-268 (Yadav, 49.5 ov)
Kerala bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Yohannan10   05814260.005.80
Oasis10   046012-4.60
Nair9   06212154.006.89
Ananthapadmanabhan9   0453--18.005.00
Sanju8   0320---4.00
Suresh Kumar4   0231--24.005.75

Kerala inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
MP Sorabb Yadav44851262-51.76
+KP Harikrishnanc Raju b Singh0210--0.00
C Sanjub Manohar2552652-48.08
K Chandrashekarac Laxman b Ghouse Baba5562822288.71
*SC Oasisb Raju2433361-72.73
C Prasanth Menonb Singh61527--40.00
M Suresh Kumarc sub b Raju232--66.67
SR Nairb Raju16101411160.00
KN Ananthapadmanabhannot out81418--57.14
T Yohannanb Yadav1014121-71.43
AN Kuduaabsent hurt
Extras(7 lb, 5 nb, 6 w)18
Total(all out, 205 minutes, 47.3 overs)208
Fall of wickets:
1-6 (Harikrishnan, 2.2 ov), 2-52 (Sanju, 17.4 ov), 3-110 (Sorab, 28.3 ov), 4-162 (Chandrashekara, 37.3 ov), 5-164 (Oasis, 38.2 ov), 6-166 (Suresh Kumar, 38.5 ov), 7-189 (Nair, 42.3 ov), 8-192 (Prasanth Menon, 43.4 ov), 9-208 (Yohannan, 47.3 ov)
Hyderabad bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Singh7   02621321.003.71
Ghouse Baba10   2291--60.002.90
Raju9   3323--18.003.56
Manohar5   03312230.006.60
Satwalkar4   0130---3.25
Laxman6   03801--6.33

--> C Sanju passed his previous highest score of 17 in ListA matches
--> SR Nair equalled his previous highest score of 16 in ListA matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive