Chittagong Division v Dhaka Metropolis
Green Delta National Cricket League 2000/01 (Final Stage)
VenueComilla Stadium, Comilla on 11th, 12th, 13th January 2001 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossDhaka Metropolis won the toss and decided to bat
ResultChittagong Division won by 7 wickets
PointsChittagong Division 6; Dhaka Metropolis 0
UmpiresManzur Rahman, Samiur Rahman
Close of play day 1Chittagong Division (1) 109/3 (Azam Iqbal 60*, Rezaul Hasan 0*)
Close of play day 2Dhaka Metropolis (2) 91/4 (Halim Shah ?*, Naimur Rahman 15*)

Dhaka Metropolis first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Mohammad Ashrafulc Rezaul Hasan b Enamul Haque84670-- 
Mehrab Hossainc Ehsanul Haque b Anisur Rahman024-- 
Al Sahariarlbw b Enamul Haque2247774- 
Sajjad Ahmedc and b Enamul Haque1544472- 
Naimur Rahmanc Sabbir Khan b Enamul Haque9911914319- 
Halim Shahc Golam Mortaza b Shahid Mahmood811202- 
*Khaled Mahmudc Enamul Haque b Shafiuddin Ahmed4561- 
Niamur Rashidc Golam Mortaza b Enamul Haque19396111 
Masudur Rahmanst Golam Mortaza b Enamul Haque2631414- 
+Anwar Hossainc Shafiuddin Ahmed b Enamul Haque21013-- 
Sharfuddoulanot out078-- 
Extras(4 b, 7 lb, 1 nb, 2 w)14
Total(all out, 60.1 overs)217
Fall of wickets:
1-4, 2-28, 3-37, 4-74, 5-102, 6-110, 7-185, 8-202, 9-214, 10-217 (60.1 ov)
Chittagong Division bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Anisur Rahman9   1231--
Shafiuddin Ahmed13   3301--
Enamul Haque21.14747--
Sabbir Khan9   1420--
Shahid Mahmood6   0301--
Minhajul Abedin2   070--

Chittagong Division first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Azam Iqbalb Naimur Rahman7616320010- 
Nafees Iqbalc Niamur Rashid b Naimur Rahman23254512 
Ehsanul Haquec Halim Shah b Mohammad Ashraful43650-- 
*Minhajul Abedinb Masudur Rahman2140403- 
Rezaul Hasanb Khaled Mahmud481331697- 
Shahid Mahmoodb Mohammad Ashraful49201- 
Enamul Haquec Anwar Hossain b Niamur Rashid6696185111 
Sabbir Khanlbw b Khaled Mahmud024-- 
+Golam Mortazanot out3357824- 
Anisur Rahmanc Sajjad Ahmed b Masudur Rahman2325374- 
Shafiuddin Ahmedrun out028-- 
Extras(1 b, 1 nb)2
Total(all out, 98 overs)300
Fall of wickets:
1-43, 2-72, 3-109, 4-151, 5-162, 6-231, 7-231, 8-257, 9-293, 10-300 (98 ov)
Dhaka Metropolis bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Khaled Mahmud20   5532--
Niamur Rashid13   2411--
Naimur Rahman15   3532--
Sharfuddoula18   5460--
Mohammad Ashraful17   2792--
Masudur Rahman15   6272--

Dhaka Metropolis second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Mohammad Ashrafulc Golam Mortaza b Anisur Rahman4551- 
Mehrab Hossainlbw b Enamul Haque24591004- 
Al Sahariarc Golam Mortaza b Shafiuddin Ahmed143153- 
Sajjad Ahmedlbw b Shahid Mahmood1966922- 
Halim Shahlbw b Shahid Mahmood30951423- 
Naimur Rahmanlbw b Anisur Rahman1654732- 
*Khaled Mahmudb Enamul Haque24416511 
Niamur Rashidc Minhajul Abedin b Shahid Mahmood29375311 
Masudur Rahmanb Enamul Haque028-- 
+Anwar Hossainc Ehsanul Haque b Shahid Mahmood1044522- 
Sharfuddoulanot out11515-- 
Extras(4 b, 4 lb, 5 nb)13
Total(all out, 71.3 overs)184
Fall of wickets:
1-4, 2-19, 3-69, 4-72, 5-96, 6-115, 7-145, 8-151, 9-178, 10-184 (71.3 ov)
Chittagong Division bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Anisur Rahman10   2312--
Shafiuddin Ahmed17   10261--
Minhajul Abedin6   350--
Enamul Haque20   3533--
Shahid Mahmood15.32484--
Sabbir Khan3   0130--

Chittagong Division second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Nafees Iqbalrun out59536543 
Ehsanul Haquec Masudur Rahman b Sharfuddoula1330552- 
Shahid Mahmoodc Niamur Rashid b Sharfuddoula4551- 
*Minhajul Abedinnot out1917223- 
Rezaul Hasannot out718171- 
Azam Iqbaldid not bat      
Enamul Haquedid not bat      
Sabbir Khandid not bat      
+Golam Mortazadid not bat      
Anisur Rahmandid not bat      
Shafiuddin Ahmeddid not bat      
Extras(2 lb)2
Total(3 wickets, 20.3 overs)104
Fall of wickets:
1-66, 2-70, 3-84
Dhaka Metropolis bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Khaled Mahmud4   0100--
Niamur Rashid2   0110--
Naimur Rahman4   1270--
Sharfuddoula5   0262--
Mohammad Ashraful4   1160--
Al Sahariar1   050--
Sajjad Ahmed0.3070--

--> The match was scheduled for four days but completed in three.
--> Azam Iqbal (1) passed his previous highest score of 61 in first-class matches
--> Enamul Haque (1) passed 500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 28
--> Mehrab Hossain (2) passed 500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 9
--> Enamul Haque achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches in the Dhaka Metropolis first innings (previous best was 6-36)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive