Mashonaland v Mashonaland A
Logan Cup 2000/01
VenueHarare Sports Club, Harare on 2nd, 3rd, 4th March 2001 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossMashonaland A won the toss and decided to field
ResultMashonaland won by 115 runs
PointsMashonaland 12; Mashonaland A 1 (Bowling 4, slow over-rate -3)
UmpiresMA Esat, GR Evans
Close of play day 1Mashonaland (1) 171 all out
Close of play day 2No play

Mashonaland first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
GJ Renniec Taibu b Matambanadzo1652 -- 
H Masakadzab Watambwa414 1- 
*GW Flowerb Blignaut1024 -- 
ADR Campbellb Blignaut719 -- 
CN Evansb Matambanadzo39 -- 
A Flowerc Taibu b Blignaut22 -- 
PA Strangc Ebrahim b Blignaut4863 51 
+DJR Campbellc Taibu b Lamb3788 5- 
EA Brandesc Taibu b Mutendera2355 11 
AJ Mackaynot out115 2- 
BC Strangst Taibu b Lamb15 -- 
Extras(1 b, 1 lb, 7 nb)9
Total(all out, 55.2 overs)171
Fall of wickets:
1-7 (Masakadza, 4.4 ov), 2-32 (GW Flower, 14.2 ov), 3-33 (Rennie, 15.3 ov), 4-41 (ADR Campbell, 18.4 ov), 5-43 (A Flower, 18.6 ov), 6-45 (Evans, 19.5 ov), 7-113 (PA Strang, 36.6 ov), 8-158 (DJR Campbell, 51.4 ov), 9-170 (Brandes, 54.3 ov), 10-171 (BC Strang, 55.2 ov)
Mashonaland A bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Mutendera14   5321--
Matambanadzo8   2182--
Gripper7   1300--

Mashonaland A first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
TR Gripperdid not bat      
A Maregwededid not bat      
*EZ Matambanadzodid not bat      
WJ Vaughan-Daviesdid not bat      
GA Lambdid not bat      
B Bathdid not bat      
DD Ebrahimdid not bat      
+T Taibudid not bat      
DT Mutenderadid not bat      
BT Watambwadid not bat      
AM Blignautdid not bat      
Innings Forfeited

Mashonaland second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
ADR Campbellc Maregwede b Mutendera211 -- 
GJ Rennieb Blignaut415 1- 
CN Evanslbw b Mutendera1113 1- 
AJ Mackayc Ebrahim b Mutendera01 -- 
A Flowerc Vaughan-Davies b Matambanadzo3334 21 
+DJR Campbellnot out721 -- 
PA Strangdid not bat      
*GW Flowerdid not bat      
EA Brandesdid not bat      
H Masakadzadid not bat      
BC Strangdid not bat      
Extras(5 b, 2 nb, 2 w)9
Total(5 wickets, declared, 15.5 overs)66
Fall of wickets:
1-7 (ADR Campbell, 1.5 ov), 2-21 (Evans, 5.1 ov), 3-21 (Mackay, 5.2 ov), 4-30 (Rennie, 8.1 ov), 5-66 (A Flower, 15.5 ov)
Mashonaland A bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Watambwa4   1110--
Mutendera6   12231-
Blignaut4   019112

Mashonaland A second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
A Maregwedelbw b BC Strang319 -- 
TR Gripperc ADR Campbell b Brandes214 -- 
DD Ebrahimb GW Flower53104 1- 
GA Lambc A Flower b Mackay819 -- 
+T Taibub Brandes07 -- 
AM Blignautlbw b Mackay1520 -- 
WJ Vaughan-Daviesc Rennie b PA Strang1445 -1 
B Bathc Mackay b PA Strang1614 12 
*EZ Matambanadzoc ADR Campbell b PA Strang116 -- 
DT Mutenderanot out116 -- 
BT Watambwac Evans b PA Strang24 -- 
Extras(2 b, 2 lb, 2 nb, 1 w)7
Total(all out, 43.5 overs)122
Fall of wickets:
1-5 (Gripper, 4.4 ov), 2-7 (Maregwede, 5.6 ov), 3-35 (Lamb, 13.2 ov), 4-36 (Taibu, 14.4 ov), 5-64 (Blignaut, 19.6 ov), 6-100 (Vaughan-Davies, 35.6 ov), 7-102 (Ebrahim, 38.4 ov), 8-118 (Bath, 41.2 ov), 9-120 (Matambanadzo, 43.1 ov), 10-122 (Watambwa, 43.5 ov)
Mashonaland bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Brandes8   3202--
BC Strang10   1281-1
Mackay7   1212-1
Evans4   1701-
PA Strang8.50364--
GW Flower6   261--

--> WJ Vaughan-Davies made his debut in first-class matches
--> AM Blignaut achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches in the Mashonaland first innings (previous best was 4-46)
--> EZ Matambanadzo reached 50 wickets in first-class matches when he dismissed CN Evans, his 2nd wicket in the Mashonaland first innings
--> DT Mutendera achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches in the Mashonaland second innings (previous best was 3-28)
--> PA Strang reached 300 wickets in first-class matches when he dismissed WJ Vaughan-Davies, his 1st wicket in the Mashonaland A second innings

Start was delayed due to rain, weather's clearing up a bit





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive