Burgher Recreation Club v Sinhalese Sports Club
Premier Championship 2000/01 (Super League)
VenueColts Cricket Club Ground, Colombo on 20th, 21st, 22nd April 2001 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossBurgher Recreation Club won the toss and decided to field
ResultBurgher Recreation Club won by 3 wickets
PointsBurgher Recreation Club 15.54 (Batting 1.54, Bowling 2); Sinhalese Sports Club 3.235 (Batting 1.535, Bowling 1.7)
UmpiresDAS Dissanayake, MG Silva
Close of play day 1Sinhalese Sports Club (1) 177/8 (Wickramaratne 98*, PDRL Perera 1*)
Close of play day 2Sinhalese Sports Club (2) 112/9 (Aslam 10*, PDRL Perera 0*)

Sinhalese Sports Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
WMSM Pererac Bopage b Labrooy32349-- 
GI Danielc Weerakoon b Gunaratne391011426- 
PHMG Fernandob Weerakoon441611- 
TA Embuldeniyac Mendis b Weerakoon011-- 
*RPAH Wickramaratnec Perera b Gunaratne105155188131 
+HAPW Jayawardeneb Weerakoon1541621- 
PM Priyanthac Perera b Warnapura831231- 
MN Pereralbw b Warnapura011-- 
SHSMK Silvac RHS Silva b Weerakoon01318-- 
PDRL Pereranot out917451- 
MAM Aslamc Weerakoon b Gunaratne1510-- 
Extras(5 lb, 1 nb)6
Total(all out, 277 minutes, 71.2 overs)190
Fall of wickets:
1-20 (WMSM Perera, 10.4 ov), 2-44 (Fernando, 25.2 ov), 3-44 (Embuldeniya, 25.3 ov), 4-64 (Daniel, 32.2 ov), 5-101 (Jayawardene, 45.3 ov), 6-144 (Priyantha, 60.1 ov), 7-144 (MN Perera, 60.2 ov), 8-149 (Silva, 63.5 ov), 9-186 (Wickramaratne, 69.6 ov), 10-190 (Aslam, 71.2 ov)
Burgher Recreation Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
KSC de Silva14   4240-1
Labrooy13   4221--
Weerakoon21   6584--
B de Silva1   0130--
Warnapura5   1192--

Burgher Recreation Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
BCMS Mendisc Jayawardene b Aslam1611-- 
NS Bopagelbw b PDRL Perera4341- 
RHS Silvanot out461522403- 
+GST Pererac Jayawardene b PDRL Perera48171- 
BSM Warnapurac Aslam b PDRL Perera4341- 
*CP Handunnettigec Embuldeniya b PDRL Perera84585-- 
B de Silvac Jayawardene b PDRL Perera033-- 
WC Labrooyc Jayawardene b PDRL Perera147-- 
KSC de Silvac Wickramaratne b PDRL Perera012-- 
PW Gunaratnelbw b Silva3717-- 
S Weerakoonrun out (Silva)3451924- 
Extras(3 lb, 9 nb)12
Total(all out, 245 minutes, 45.5 overs)117
Fall of wickets:
1-5 (Bopage, 0.4 ov), 2-5 (Mendis, 1.5 ov), 3-14 (Perera, 4.2 ov), 4-18 (Warnapura, 4.5 ov), 5-47 (Handunnettige, 22.3 ov), 6-47 (B de Silva, 22.6 ov), 7-49 (Labrooy, 24.1 ov), 8-49 (KSC de Silva, 24.2 ov), 9-61 (Gunaratne, 27.1 ov), 10-117 (Weerakoon, 45.5 ov)
Sinhalese Sports Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
PDRL Perera13   1407-3
Silva13   4241-6
Daniel3   070--
MN Perera3   0140--
Wickramaratne2   030--
Embuldeniya1   060--

Sinhalese Sports Club second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
WMSM Pererac Warnapura b Weerakoon1332512- 
GI Danielc Handunnettige b Weerakoon1555701- 
PHMG Fernandob KSC de Silva32633-- 
*RPAH Wickramaratnec Warnapura b Weerakoon33427431 
TA Embuldeniyalbw b KSC de Silva022-- 
+HAPW Jayawardeneb B de Silva31326-- 
PM Priyanthab Weerakoon1214152- 
MN Pererab Weerakoon34355-- 
SHSMK Silvac KSC de Silva b B de Silva1718293- 
MAM Aslamnot out14242911 
PDRL Pererac B de Silva b Weerakoon01217-- 
Extras(1 lb, 3 nb)4
Total(all out, 205 minutes, 46.2 overs)117
Fall of wickets:
1-28 (WMSM Perera, 12.3 ov), 2-31 (Daniel, 16.6 ov), 3-35 (Fernando, 19.5 ov), 4-36 (Embuldeniya, 19.6 ov), 5-62 (Jayawardene, 25.5 ov), 6-75 (Priyantha, 28.4 ov), 7-80 (Wickramaratne, 32.5 ov), 8-100 (Silva, 39.1 ov), 9-112 (MN Perera, 42.1 ov), 10-117 (PDRL Perera, 46.2 ov)
Burgher Recreation Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
KSC de Silva8   2192-2
Gunaratne9   2230-1
Labrooy4   1120--
B de Silva8   2282--

Burgher Recreation Club second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
BCMS Mendisc Fernando b Daniel3969973- 
NS Bopagec and b Silva618013161 
RHS Silvac WMSM Perera b Aslam216086-- 
BSM Warnapurac WMSM Perera b Aslam2022363- 
+GST Pererac WMSM Perera b Aslam713191- 
*CP Handunnettigec Silva b Aslam1033371- 
KSC de Silvac Embuldeniya b Aslam1227601- 
B de Silvanot out11129-- 
WC Labrooynot out15121711 
PW Gunaratnedid not bat      
S Weerakoondid not bat      
Extras(1 lb, 4 nb)5
Total(7 wickets, 259 minutes, 54 overs)191
Fall of wickets:
1-82 (Mendis, 19.2 ov), 2-112 (Bopage, 30.2 ov), 3-139 (Warnapura, 37.3 ov), 4-151 (RHS Silva, 39.5 ov), 5-153 (Perera, 41.1 ov), 6-174 (Handunnettige, 49.1 ov), 7-175 (KSC de Silva, 51.5 ov)
Sinhalese Sports Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
PDRL Perera9   0530-2
Aslam14   2505-1
Silva20   3531--
Daniel9   0281--
Wickramaratne2   060--

--> PM Priyantha made his debut in first-class matches
--> MN Perera made his last appearance in first-class matches
--> BCMS Mendis (2) passed 3000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 33
--> PDRL Perera achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches when he dismissed WC Labrooy in the Burgher Recreation Club first innings (previous best was 5-26)
--> S Weerakoon reached 150 wickets in first-class matches when he dismissed MN Perera, his 5th wicket in the Sinhalese Sports Club second innings
--> MAM Aslam achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches when he dismissed KSC de Silva in the Burgher Recreation Club second innings (previous best was 4-63)
--> MAM Aslam achieved his first five wickets in an innings in first-class matches in the Burgher Recreation Club second innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive