Kent v Surrey
Benson and Hedges Cup 2001 (South Group)
VenueSt Lawrence Ground, Canterbury on 7th May 2001 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossKent won the toss and decided to bat
ResultKent won by 1 run
PointsKent 2; Surrey 0
UmpiresNA Mallender, RA White
Man of the MatchPA Nixon

Kent inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*MV Flemingc Ramprakash b Tudor81281-66.67
RWT Keyc Ward b Salisbury4565954169.23
JB Hockleyrun out5585955164.71
DJ Cullinanc Stewart b Tudor1521361-71.43
MJ Walkerb AJ Hollioake1818182-100.00
+PA Nixonnot out65557662118.18
MA Ealhamc and b Salisbury1213142-92.31
JM Goldingb AJ Hollioake26263621100.00
MJ McCagueb AJ Hollioake122--50.00
MM Patelrun out225--100.00
MJ Saggersnot out135--33.33
Extras(6 lb, 4 nb, 7 w)17
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)265
Fall of wickets:
1-13 (Fleming), 2-115 (Key), 3-123 (Hockley), 4-154 (Walker), 5-156 (Cullinan), 6-176 (Ealham), 7-242 (Golding), 8-246 (McCague), 9-251 (Patel)
Surrey bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Tudor10   1672-230.006.70
Bicknell10   22702--2.70
Giddins10   04402--4.40
BC Hollioake3   02701--9.00
Salisbury10   0452--30.004.50
AJ Hollioake7   04932-14.007.00

Surrey inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
IJ Wardb McCague145--25.00
+AJ Stewartc Ealham b Golding929712215-94.85
MR Ramprakashc Nixon b Ealham32283551114.29
GP Thorpeb Fleming41926--21.05
AD Brownb Fleming056--0.00
*AJ Hollioakec sub b Saggers203045-166.67
BC Hollioakenot out50458441111.11
AJ Tudorc sub b Golding2834324-82.35
MP Bicknellrun out2421214-114.29
IDK Salisburylbw b Ealham066--0.00
ESH Giddinslbw b Golding2614--33.33
Extras(4 lb, 7 w)11
Total(all out, 49.1 overs)264
Fall of wickets:
1-6 (Ward), 2-65 (Ramprakash), 3-86 (Thorpe), 4-92 (Brown), 5-149 (Stewart), 6-154 (AJ Hollioake), 7-201 (Tudor), 8-240 (Bicknell), 9-244 (Salisbury), 10-264 (Giddins)
Kent bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Saggers10   05612-60.005.60
McCague8   05811-48.007.25
Fleming7   1202--21.002.86
Ealham10   0422--30.004.20
Patel6   03702--6.17





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive