Worcestershire v Warwickshire
Benson and Hedges Cup 2001 (Midlands/Wales/West Group)
VenueCounty Ground, New Road, Worcester on 7th May 2001 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossWorcestershire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultWarwickshire won by 1 wicket
PointsWorcestershire 0; Warwickshire 2
UmpiresNGC Cowley, P Willey
Man of the MatchCE Dagnall

Worcestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
WPC Westonb Dagnall422351-18.18
A Singhb Drakes179--14.29
*GA Hickb Dagnall31213--25.00
VS Solankic Piper b Sheikh1445582-31.11
DA Leatherdaleb Drakes551101324-50.00
AJ Bichelc and b Powell1226281-46.15
+SJ Rhodeslbw b Brown152--20.00
SR Lampittnot out3159681-52.54
MJ Rawnsleyb Brown164--16.67
CG Liptrotrun out369--50.00
A Sheriyarnot out121--50.00
Extras(5 lb, 7 w)12
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)138
Fall of wickets:
1-1 (Singh), 2-5 (Hick), 3-10 (Weston), 4-34 (Solanki), 5-61 (Bichel), 6-62 (Rhodes), 7-120 (Leatherdale), 8-123 (Rawnsley), 9-134 (Liptrot)
Warwickshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Drakes10   61421-30.001.40
Dagnall10   2182--30.001.80
Sheikh10   13011-60.003.00
Brown10   23823-30.003.80
Powell10   03312-60.003.30

Warwickshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
NV Knightc Hick b Bichel042--0.00
MA Waghc Solanki b Lampitt1430431-46.67
DR Brownc Bichel b Sheriyar1816234-112.50
DP Ostlerc Solanki b Lampitt820311-40.00
TL Penneyb Lampitt72624--26.92
*MJ Powellc Rawnsley b Leatherdale1936524-52.78
NMK Smithc Hick b Leatherdale1227332-44.44
+KJ Piperb Hick0921--0.00
MA Sheikhnot out1962732-30.65
VC Drakesc Liptrot b Hick256--40.00
CE Dagnallnot out2138533-55.26
Extras(11 lb, 4 nb, 7 w)22
Total(9 wickets, 45.1 overs)142
Fall of wickets:
1-1 (Knight), 2-37 (Brown), 3-43 (Wagh), 4-56 (Ostler), 5-62 (Penney), 6-92 (Smith), 7-97 (Powell), 8-99 (Piper), 9-105 (Drakes)
Worcestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Bichel10   43211-60.003.20
Sheriyar6   02413136.004.00
Lampitt10   2253--20.002.50
Liptrot4   111031-2.75
Hick8   1132--24.001.62





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive