Worcestershire v Lancashire
Norwich Union League 2001 (Division 2)
VenueCounty Ground, New Road, Worcester on 17th June 2001 (45-over match)
Balls per over6
TossWorcestershire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultWorcestershire won by 10 runs
PointsWorcestershire 4; Lancashire 0
UmpiresMJ Harris, NA Mallender

Worcestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
PR Pollardc Atherton b Flintoff2479992-30.38
A Singhb Chapple3022274-136.36
*GA Hickb Chapple242--50.00
VS Solankic Atherton b Smethurst1013241-76.92
DA Leatherdalec Hegg b Flintoff21211--16.67
AJ Bichelc Chilton b Flintoff6871-75.00
+SJ Rhodesrun out613201-46.15
SR Lampittnot out43131--12.90
K Alirun out617191-35.29
MJ Rawnsleyc Hegg b Martin198--11.11
A Sheriyarc Flintoff b Martin011--0.00
Extras(5 b, 2 lb, 1 w)8
Total(all out, 34.5 overs)99
Fall of wickets:
1-40 (Singh), 2-42 (Hick), 3-59 (Solanki), 4-66 (Leatherdale), 5-72 (Bichel), 6-86 (Pollard), 7-86 (Rhodes), 8-97 (Ali), 9-99 (Rawnsley), 10-99 (Sheriyar)
Lancashire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Chapple9   0412--27.004.56
Smethurst9   491--54.001.00
Flintoff6   21631-12.002.67
Muralitharan4   320---0.50

Lancashire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
MA Athertonc Lampitt b Bichel21214--16.67
G Chappleb Sheriyar1116222-68.75
A Flintoffc Pollard b Bichel252--40.00
*JP Crawleyc Hick b Lampitt1835484-51.43
NH Fairbrotherlbw b Ali1141491-26.83
MJ Chiltonc Rhodes b Lampitt41933--21.05
+WK Heggc Lampitt b Ali134--33.33
CP Schofieldb Sheriyar2032372-62.50
PJ Martinc Rhodes b Sheriyar51024--50.00
M Muralitharanc Lampitt b Bichel133--33.33
MP Smethurstnot out214--200.00
Extras(3 lb, 6 nb, 3 w)12
Total(all out, 29.2 overs)89
Fall of wickets:
1-14 (Atherton), 2-22 (Flintoff), 3-22 (Chapple), 4-53 (Crawley), 5-53 (Fairbrother), 6-55 (Hegg), 7-67 (Chilton), 8-81 (Schofield), 9-82 (Muralitharan), 10-89 (Martin)
Worcestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Bichel8   32331116.002.88
Ali9   4222--27.002.44
Lampitt7   0182--21.002.57





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive