Zimbabwe v India
Coca-Cola Cup (Zimbabwe) 2001
VenueHarare Sports Club, Harare on 24th June 2001 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossIndia won the toss and decided to field
ResultIndia won by 9 wickets
PointsZimbabwe 0; India 2
UmpiresGR Evans, ID Robinson
TV umpireKC Barbour
RefereeDT Lindsay
Reserve UmpireA Walsh
Man of the MatchSR Tendulkar

Zimbabwe inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
ADR Campbellc Dighe b Nehra021--0.00
DD Ebrahimc Laxman b Agarkar32531112-60.38
SV Carlislec Laxman b Khan62222--27.27
GW Flowerb Khan4641-66.67
GJ Whittallc Dravid b Agarkar717261-41.18
DP Viljoenc Ganguly b Nehra166--16.67
*HH Streakrun out1644601-36.36
AM Blignautc Harbhajan Singh b Ganguly133641--36.11
TJ Friendc Sehwag b Ganguly1120311-55.00
+T Taibunot out1926353-73.08
BC Strangb Agarkar42332--17.39
Extras(4 b, 4 lb, 5 nb, 7 w)20
Total(all out, 41.5 overs)133
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (Campbell, 0.2 ov), 2-15 (Carlisle, 5.1 ov), 3-20 (Flower, 5.6 ov), 4-35 (Whittall, 11.1 ov), 5-39 (Viljoen, 12.4 ov), 6-77 (Ebrahim, 23.1 ov), 7-82 (Streak, 26.2 ov), 8-102 (Blignaut, 33.2 ov), 9-104 (Friend, 33.5 ov), 10-133 (Strang, 41.5 ov)
India bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Nehra10   23324330.003.30
Khan7   1182-221.002.57
Harbhajan Singh9   1280---3.11
Ganguly6   1202--18.003.33

India inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*SC Gangulyc Taibu b Streak252--40.00
SR Tendulkarnot out707012913-100.00
HK Badaninot out52851255161.18
RS Draviddid not bat      
V Sehwagdid not bat      
VVS Laxmandid not bat      
+SS Dighedid not bat      
AB Agarkardid not bat      
Harbhajan Singhdid not bat      
Z Khandid not bat      
A Nehradid not bat      
Extras(2 lb, 2 nb, 9 w)13
Total(1 wicket, 129 minutes, 26.2 overs)137
Fall of wickets:
1-2 (Ganguly, 0.5 ov)
Zimbabwe bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Streak6   02813-36.004.67
Friend8   241021-5.12
Blignaut6   03604--6.00

--> Zimbabwe innings: 50 in 101 balls, 83 minutes
--> India innings: 50 in 12.1 overs, 52 minutes
--> A Nehra made his debut in ODI matches
--> DD Ebrahim passed his previous highest score of 11 in ODI matches
--> SR Tendulkar 50 in 57 balls, 100 minutes with 10 fours
--> HK Badani 50 in 85 balls, 125 minutes with 4 fours and 1 six
--> A Nehra made his debut for India in ListA matches
--> VVS Laxman made his debut in Zimbabwe in ODI matches
--> HK Badani made his debut in Zimbabwe in ODI matches
--> SS Dighe made his debut in Zimbabwe in ODI matches
--> Z Khan made his debut in Zimbabwe in ODI matches
--> V Sehwag made his debut in Zimbabwe in ODI matches
--> A Nehra made his debut in Zimbabwe in ListA matches
--> AB Agarkar reached 150 wickets in ListA matches when he dismissed BC Strang, his 3rd wicket in the Zimbabwe innings
--> SR Tendulkar (33) and HK Badani (15) added 50 in 79 balls, 59 minutes for the India 2nd wicket

Zimbabwe innings: 1x5 ball over (7th over - Nehra's 4th over, called by Umpire ID Robinson)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive