Nottinghamshire v Somerset
Norwich Union League 2001 (Division 1)
VenueTrent Bridge, Nottingham on 24th June 2001 (45-over match)
Balls per over6
TossSomerset won the toss and decided to bat
ResultNottinghamshire won by 6 wickets
PointsNottinghamshire 4; Somerset 0
UmpiresJH Evans, MJ Kitchen

Somerset inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
PD Bowlerc Read b Harris1116--9.09
ME Trescothickc Bicknell b Clough2734524-79.41
JID Kerrb Smith710151-70.00
ID Blackwellst Read b Stemp59727310-81.94
MN Lathwellb Stemp1610--16.67
*M Burnsb Stemp3650464-72.00
KA Parsonsnot out5847603-123.40
+RJ Turnerb Stemp031--0.00
KP Dutchc Bicknell b Smith152622--57.69
RL Johnsonrun out19111721172.73
PS Jonesnot out001--0.00
Extras(3 b, 2 lb, 4 w)9
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 45 overs)232
Fall of wickets:
1-2 (Bowler), 2-22 (Kerr), 3-57 (Trescothick), 4-75 (Lathwell), 5-128 (Blackwell), 6-141 (Burns), 7-141 (Turner), 8-182 (Dutch), 9-223 (Johnson)
Nottinghamshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Smith9   16321-27.007.00
Harris9   14811-54.005.33
Clough5   0231--30.004.60
Stemp9   1254--13.502.78
Blewett3   0200---6.67
Afzaal6   03501--5.83
Pietersen4   01301--3.25

Nottinghamshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*DJ Bicknellc Turner b Jones1828283-64.29
JE Morrisb Johnson5591-100.00
GS Blewettc Turner b Dutch8911112910-80.18
U Afzaalnot out941041369-90.38
P Johnsonc Kerr b Blackwell1310102-130.00
KP Pietersennot out77111-100.00
+CMW Readdid not bat      
AJ Harrisdid not bat      
GJ Smithdid not bat      
GD Cloughdid not bat      
RD Stempdid not bat      
Extras(5 lb, 4 w)9
Total(4 wickets, 44.1 overs)235
Fall of wickets:
1-13 (Morris), 2-36 (Bicknell), 3-197 (Blewett), 4-214 (Johnson)
Somerset bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Johnson9   32211-54.002.44
Jones9   0531--54.005.89
Kerr8   05202--6.50
Dutch9   0421--54.004.67
Parsons2   0130---6.50

--> RD Stemp equalled his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches in the Somerset innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive