Yorkshire v Warwickshire
Cheltenham and Gloucester Trophy 2001 (Quarter-Final)
VenueHeadingley, Leeds on 25th July 2001 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossWarwickshire won the toss and decided to field
ResultWarwickshire won by 4 wickets
UmpiresA Clarkson, NA Mallender
ScorersJT Potter (Yorkshire), DE Wainwright (Warwickshire)
Man of the MatchTL Penney

Yorkshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
GM Hamiltonb Sheikh2958755-50.00
MJ Woodc Piper b Carter1511--20.00
A McGrathrun out821361488-60.29
DS Lehmannc Piper b Drakes21016--20.00
GM Fellowsb Sheikh1121281-52.38
C Whitec Giles b Carter119122-122.22
*D Byasrun out1723311-73.91
+RJ Blakeyc Piper b Brown011--0.00
D Goughnot out61115--54.55
RJ Sidebottomrun out6681-100.00
SP Kirbyb Drakes021--0.00
Extras(10 lb, 6 nb, 7 w)23
Total(all out, 46.3 overs)188
Fall of wickets:
1-2 (Wood), 2-65 (Hamilton), 3-83 (Lehmann), 4-120 (Fellows), 5-143 (White), 6-173 (McGrath), 7-173 (Blakey), 8-178 (Byas), 9-188 (Sidebottom), 10-188 (Kirby)
Warwickshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Brown10   4241--60.002.40
Carter8   03521-24.004.38
Sheikh10   13721-30.003.70
Giles10   05104--5.10

Warwickshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
NV Knightc Blakey b Sidebottom2953614-54.72
MA Waghc Fellows b Hamilton822322-36.36
DR Brownc McGrath b Kirby3034694-88.24
DL Hempc Blakey b White054--0.00
*MJ Powellc Blakey b Sidebottom075--0.00
TL Penneynot out58801176172.50
+KJ Piperb Sidebottom1730372-56.67
AF Gilesnot out1938492-50.00
NM Carterdid not bat      
VC Drakesdid not bat      
MA Sheikhdid not bat      
Extras(10 lb, 8 nb, 10 w)28
Total(6 wickets, 44.1 overs)189
Fall of wickets:
1-32 (Wagh), 2-61 (Knight), 3-62 (Hemp), 4-63 (Powell), 5-100 (Brown), 6-130 (Piper)
Yorkshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Gough10   2280-3-2.80
Kirby10   15312160.005.30
Hamilton2   01112-12.005.50
Sidebottom10   33232-20.003.20
Fellows3   0190---6.33

--> TL Penney passed 4000 runs in ListA matches when he reached 48





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive