Lancashire v Sussex
Norwich Union League 2001 (Division 2)
VenueOld Trafford, Manchester on 20th August 2001 (45-over match) (day/night)
Balls per over6
TossLancashire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultLancashire won by 22 runs
PointsLancashire 4; Sussex 0
UmpiresJF Steele, P Willey

Lancashire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
MJ Chiltonc House b Taylor11014--10.00
G Chapplec Robinson b Martin-Jenkins099--0.00
A Flintoffb Robinson1831463-58.06
*JP Crawleyst Prior b Martin-Jenkins54991285-54.55
NH Fairbrotherc Martin-Jenkins b Davis2634364-76.47
GD Lloydb Taylor5656627-100.00
JC Scuderic Taylor b Kirtley498--44.44
CP Schofieldnot out11919--122.22
+JJ Haynesb Kirtley111013--110.00
G Yatesnot out532--166.67
J Wooddid not bat      
Extras(4 lb, 10 w)14
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 45 overs)200
Fall of wickets:
1-1 (Chapple), 2-1 (Chilton), 3-38 (Flintoff), 4-75 (Fairbrother), 5-154 (Crawley), 6-169 (Scuderi), 7-172 (Lloyd), 8-194 (Haynes)
Sussex bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Martin-Jenkins9   23521-27.003.89
Taylor9   1372--27.004.11
Robinson9   2251--54.002.78
Kirtley9   05222-27.005.78
Davis9   04712-54.005.22

Sussex inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
+MJ Priorc Haynes b Wood31513--20.00
RR Montgomerieb Flintoff761191713-63.87
MJG Davislbw b Chapple1218181-66.67
MW Goodwinrun out168--16.67
B Zuiderentc Fairbrother b Scuderi52321--21.74
WJ Housec Crawley b Wood3545553-77.78
RSC Martin-Jenkinslbw b Flintoff3107--30.00
MH Yardyst Haynes b Schofield5810--62.50
BV Taylorc Crawley b Schofield61091-60.00
*RJ Kirtleyc Chilton b Schofield1111152-100.00
MA Robinsonnot out001--0.00
Extras(4 b, 10 lb, 7 w)21
Total(all out, 44.1 overs)178
Fall of wickets:
1-5 (Prior), 2-18 (Davis), 3-22 (Goodwin), 4-41 (Zuiderent), 5-115 (House), 6-123 (Martin-Jenkins), 7-136 (Yardy), 8-151 (Taylor), 9-178 (Montgomerie), 10-178 (Kirtley)
Lancashire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Chapple7   11312-42.001.86
Wood9   3202--27.002.22
Flintoff9   13821-27.004.22
Scuderi9   03211-54.003.56
Yates5   03101--6.20





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive