Devon v Norfolk
ECB 38-County Cup 2001 (Final)
VenueLord's Cricket Ground, St John's Wood on 4th September 2001 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossDevon won the toss and decided to field
ResultNorfolk won by 114 runs
UmpiresK Coburn, M Dixon

Norfolk inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
C Amoslbw b Rhodes12      
CJ Rogerslbw b Roebuck54      
JR Walkerst Hele b Procter23      
SC Goldsmithrun out1      
SJB Livermorelbw b Rhodes20      
+JP Garnerc Roebuck b Rhodes7      
CR Borrettc Procter b Bishop33      
PJ Freerun out2      
C Brownnot out8      
PJ Bradshawb Warren1      
*PG Newmannot out8      
Extras(1 b, 9 lb, 2 nb, 21 w)33
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)202
Fall of wickets:
1-32, 2-76, 3-79, 4-128, 5-137, 6-166, 7-176, 8-188, 9-194
Devon bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Bishop10   0391--
Procter10   2231--
Warren8   1441--
Rhodes10   0433--
Roebuck10   0301--
Pugh2   0130--

Devon inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
GTJ Townsendlbw b Bradshaw1      
RI Dawsonb Bradshaw6      
*PM Roebuckb Newman0      
DF Lyec Rogers b Goldsmith18      
RJ Baggsb Borrett15      
AJ Pughlbw b Brown15      
AJ Procterc Newman b Brown6      
+AK Helec Borrett b Brown4      
IE Bishoplbw b Brown0      
PM Warrennot out8      
J Rhodesb Bradshaw1      
Extras(12 lb, 2 w)14
Total(all out, 28.1 overs)88
Fall of wickets:
1-2, 2-7, 3-25, 4-35, 5-51, 6-58, 7-73, 8-73, 9-83, 10-88 (28.1 ov)
Norfolk bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Newman4   0221--
Goldsmith3   0101--
Borrett7   1191--
Brown7   2154--

--> CR Borrett passed his previous highest score of 24 in Minor Counties Trophy matches
--> RJ Baggs made his last appearance in Minor Counties Trophy matches
--> J Rhodes made his last appearance in Minor Counties Trophy matches
--> PJ Bradshaw reached 50 wickets in Minor Counties Trophy matches when taking his 3rd wicket in the Devon innings
--> C Brown achieved his best innings bowling analysis in Minor Counties Trophy matches in the Devon innings (previous best was 3-9)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive