Marlborough College v Hampshire Hogs
Other matches in England 1907
VenueMarlborough College Ground, Marlborough on 11th June 1907 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
Players12 per side
TossHampshire Hogs won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn

Hampshire Hogs inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AJL Hillc Leventhorpe b Saville111     
JH Gunnerc Jenkins b Lagden25     
EMC Ederun out (Saville)4     
AP Strangec and b Jenkins19     
RWF Jessonlbw b Jenkins2     
OHC Dunellc Saville b Ireland28     
JW Robinsonlbw b Saville0     
HE Smithc Ireland b Saville0     
NT Whitec Bambridge b Lagden77     
FN Harveyc Lagden b Saville15     
HP Hillb Ireland0     
FC Damontnot out4     
Extras(12 b, 6 lb, 2 w)20
Total(all out, 62 overs)305
Fall of wickets:
1-56 (Gunner), 2-65 (Ede), 3-127 (Strange), 4-131 (Jesson), 5-195 (AJL Hill), 6-196 (Robinson), 7-196 (Smith), 8-206 (Dunell), 9-? (Harvey), 10-249 (HP Hill), 11-305 (White, 62 ov)
Marlborough College bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Ireland22   3772--
Woodhouse3   0200--
Lagden8   0402--
Jenkins9   1492--
Tylor6   12102-
Saville14   2764--

Marlborough College inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AD Womersleyc Smith b Jesson43     
E Cloverc Damont b Jesson5     
*JF Irelandc White b Strange65     
GS Leventhorpelbw b Jesson6     
JA Lang-Browneb Ede13     
SH Savillec White b Ede9     
RO Lagdenb Jesson6     
WH Bambridgenot out47  7- 
CL Pembertonc Gunner b Jesson9     
OS Jenkinsnot out11     
A Tylordid not bat      
ADM Woodhousedid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 2 lb, 1 w)7
Total(8 wickets, 50 overs)221
Fall of wickets:
1-18 (Clover), 2-102 (Womersley), 3-116 (Leventhorpe), 4-127 (Ireland), 5-? (Lang-Browne), 6-? (Saville), 7-176 (Lagden), 8-? (Pemberton)
Hampshire Hogs bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
AJL Hill11   12501-
Jesson13   1955--
Ede9   0522--
Strange10   3271--
Dunell7   2130--

--> Bowling in the Hampshire Hogs innings adds 2 runs under
--> Bowling in the Marlborough College innings adds 2 runs under





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive