India v Kenya
Standard Bank Triangular Tournament 2001/02
VenueGoodyear Park, Bloemfontein on 12th October 2001 (50-over match) (day/night)
Balls per over6
TossKenya won the toss and decided to bat
ResultIndia won by 10 wickets
PointsIndia 5 (Bonus 1); Kenya 0
UmpiresDL Orchard, S Wadvalla
TV umpireWA Diedricks
RefereeAM Ebrahim
Man of the MatchAB Agarkar

Kenya inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
KO Otienolbw b Kumble1458801-24.14
RD Shahb Agarkar0610--0.00
+DO Obuyab Agarkar068--0.00
SO Tikoloc Dasgupta b Agarkar1613--16.67
*MO Odumbelbw b Kumble622261-27.27
TM Odoyolbw b Kumble1232351-37.50
MA Sujilbw b Agarkar1729--14.29
AO Sujinot out1847611-38.30
CO Obuyalbw b Harbhajan Singh1621263-76.19
JK Kamandeb Srinath514111-35.71
PJ Ongondob Srinath397--33.33
Extras(3 lb, 5 nb, 6 w)14
Total(all out, 160 minutes, 37.1 overs)90
Fall of wickets:
1-4 (Shah, 1.6 ov), 2-5 (DO Obuya, 3.6 ov), 3-13 (Tikolo, 7.3 ov), 4-25 (Odumbe, 13.2 ov), 5-41 (Otieno, 17.6 ov), 6-44 (Odoyo, 21.3 ov), 7-50 (MA Suji, 24.3 ov), 8-73 (CO Obuya, 32.1 ov), 9-86 (Kamande, 35.1 ov), 10-90 (Ongondo, 37.1 ov)
India bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Agarkar10   22742-15.002.70
Ganguly5   0150-3-3.00
Kumble10   4143--20.001.40
Harbhajan Singh5   11811-30.003.60

India inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
+DB Dasguptanot out2432504-75.00
V Sehwagnot out55435011-127.91
SR Tendulkardid not bat      
JJ Martindid not bat      
Yuvraj Singhdid not bat      
RS Draviddid not bat      
*SC Gangulydid not bat      
Harbhajan Singhdid not bat      
AB Agarkardid not bat      
A Kumbledid not bat      
J Srinathdid not bat      
Extras(10 nb, 2 w)12
Total(no wicket, 50 minutes, 11.3 overs)91
Kenya bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
MA Suji3   119011-6.33
Odoyo4   0370-3-9.25
Ongondo3   0160---5.33
AO Suji1.30190-2-12.67

--> TM Odoyo passed 1000 runs in ListA matches when he reached 9
--> V Sehwag 50 in 39 balls with 10 fours
--> JJ Martin made his debut in South Africa in ODI matches
--> JK Kamande made his debut in South Africa in ODI matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive