Gujrat v Khanewal
Quaid-e-Azam Trophy (Grade II) 2001/02 (Pool D Group IV)
VenueZahoor Elahi Stadium, Gujrat on 15th, 16th October 2001 (2-day match)
Balls per over6
TossKhanewal won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
PointsGujrat 3; Khanewal 0
UmpiresAkmal Hayat, Khurram Aziz
Close of play day 1Gujrat (1) 83/4 (Azhar Mahmood 5*, Fakhar Hussain 4*)

Khanewal first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Hasnain Abbasb Fakhar Hussain83     
Fayyaz Anwarc Sagheer Ahmed b Fakhar Hussain8     
Tahzib Ahmedc Sohaib Faisal b Rizwan Chaudhry21     
Rana Khalidnot out0     
*Asif Shahc Sohaib Faisal b Sagheer Ahmed18     
+Asif Sheikhc Sohaib Faisal b Sagheer Ahmed10     
Kashif Sarfrazc Sohaib Faisal b Sagheer Ahmed0     
Shehbaz Ahmedc Nadeem Mir b Rizwan Chaudhry18     
Awais Anwarc Mohammad Ali b Sagheer Ahmed2     
Mohammad Irshadb Fakhar Hussain27     
Mohammad Mosab Fakhar Hussain0     
Extras(5 b, 5 lb, 1 nb, 8 w)19
Total(all out, 60.4 overs)206
Fall of wickets:
1-20, 2-108, 3-124, 4-151, 5-151, 6-164, 7-176, 8-193, 9-206, 10-206 (60.4 ov)
Gujrat bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Rizwan Chaudhry19   7592--
Fakhar Hussain17.46384--
Sagheer Ahmed10   1474--
Fayyaz Ahmed11   2370--
Nadeem Mir3   1150--

Gujrat first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*+Sohaib Faisalc Hasnain Abbas b Asif Shah39     
Sufyan Munirc Awais Anwar b Mohammad Irshad7     
Kashif Buttc Asif Sheikh b Mohammad Irshad0     
Nadeem Mirc Asif Sheikh b Asif Shah17     
Azhar Mahmoodlbw b Asif Shah101     
Fakhar Hussainb Mohammad Irshad4     
Fayyaz Ahmedc Shehbaz Ahmed b Fayyaz Anwar21     
Mohammad Alic Fayyaz Anwar b Shehbaz Ahmed19     
Sagheer Ahmedc Fayyaz Anwar b Asif Shah41     
Baidar Bakhtb Hasnain Abbas8     
Rizwan Chaudhrynot out0     
Extras(4 b, 9 lb, 4 nb, 1 w)18
Total(all out, 64.3 overs)275
Fall of wickets:
1-27, 2-27, 3-69, 4-74, 5-86, 6-166, 7-206, 8-237, 9-268, 10-275 (64.3 ov)
Khanewal bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Mohammad Irshad9   1293--
Awais Anwar6   0320--
Fayyaz Anwar5   1151--
Shehbaz Ahmed14   2611--
Asif Shah15.37484--
Mohammad Mosa6   1310--
Kashif Sarfraz1   0130--
Hasnain Abbas4   0151--
Rana Khalid4   1180--

Khanewal second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Fayyaz Anwarlbw b Rizwan Chaudhry0     
Hasnain Abbaslbw b Fayyaz Ahmed51     
+Asif Sheikhc Mohammad Ali b Sufyan Munir18     
Tahzib Ahmedc Mohammad Ali b Fayyaz Ahmed2     
Rana Khalidc Fakhar Hussain b Sufyan Munir32     
*Asif Shahnot out17     
Mohammad Irshadb Fakhar Hussain4     
Kashif Sarfraznot out0     
Shehbaz Ahmeddid not bat      
Awais Anwardid not bat      
Mohammad Mosadid not bat      
Extras(9 b, 1 lb, 6 w)16
Total(6 wickets, 45 overs)140
Fall of wickets:
1-0, 2-84, 3-86, 4-86, 5-133, 6-138
Gujrat bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Rizwan Chaudhry7   2251--
Fakhar Hussain5   1191--
Sagheer Ahmed6   2100--
Fayyaz Ahmed15   4372--
Sufyan Munir12   2392--

--> Each first innings was limited to 65 overs





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive