Griqualand West v Eastern Province
Standard Bank Cup 2001/02
VenueDe Beers Diamond Oval, Kimberley on 23rd November 2001 (45-over match) (day/night)
Balls per over6
TossGriqualand West won the toss and decided to bat
ResultEastern Province won by 8 wickets
PointsGriqualand West 0; Eastern Province 5 (Bonus 1)
UmpiresSB Lambson, AG O'Connor
Man of the MatchRJ Peterson

Griqualand West inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
PJ Koortzenb Kruger468--66.67
LE Bosmanb Kemp61657610-93.85
J Louwb Kruger71525--46.67
MI Gidleyrun out (Duckworth->Callaghan)1531452-48.39
MJ Powelllbw b Callaghan143131--45.16
BH Tuckerc Bryant b Peterson1416281-87.50
*+W Bossengerb Callaghan044--0.00
AP McLarenlbw b Peterson2131362-67.74
AK Krugerst Murray b Peterson4118--36.36
ZA Abrahimnot out1935452-54.29
GJ Kruisb Peterson2020203-100.00
Extras(3 lb, 2 nb, 8 w)13
Total(all out, 43.5 overs)192
Fall of wickets:
1-6 (Koortzen, 1.6 ov), 2-27 (Louw, 7.6 ov), 3-94 (Bosman, 18.5 ov), 4-95 (Gidley, 19.3 ov), 5-124 (Tucker, 26.5 ov), 6-124 (Powell, 27.1 ov), 7-125 (Bossenger, 27.5 ov), 8-132 (Kruger, 30.5 ov), 9-159 (McLaren, 38.2 ov), 10-192 (Kruis, 43.5 ov)
Eastern Province bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Pringle6   027021-4.50
Kruger9   03623-27.004.00
Kops3   02903--9.67
Kemp8   1331-148.004.12
Callaghan9   0282--27.003.11

Eastern Province inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*CC Bradfieldb Gidley4655747-83.64
RJ Petersonc Koortzen b Gidley69698992100.00
JDC Bryantnot out2338453-60.53
JM Kempnot out32283041114.29
DJ Callaghandid not bat      
KD Duckworthdid not bat      
J Bothadid not bat      
+DW Murraydid not bat      
MW Pringledid not bat      
GJP Krugerdid not bat      
BB Kopsdid not bat      
Extras(5 lb, 3 nb, 15 w)23
Total(2 wickets, 31.1 overs)193
Fall of wickets:
1-127 (Bradfield, 19.2 ov), 2-135 (Peterson, 23.2 ov)
Griqualand West bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Kruis7   12301--3.29
Louw6   04206--7.00
Abrahim2   0160-1-8.00
Gidley9   03421-27.003.78
Powell4   04103--10.25

--> J Botha made his debut in ListA matches
--> BB Kops made his debut in ListA matches
--> AP McLaren passed his previous highest score of 12 in ListA matches
--> ZA Abrahim passed his previous highest score of 10 in ListA matches
--> RJ Peterson achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches when he dismissed GJ Kruis in the Griqualand West innings (previous best was 3-28)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive