Karachi Electric Supply Corporation Limited v Pakistan University Grants Commission
PCB Patron's Trophy (Grade II) 2001/02 (Pool A)
VenueAsghar Ali Shah Stadium, Karachi on 5th, 6th, 7th January 2002 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossPakistan University Grants Commission won the toss and decided to bat
ResultKarachi Electric Supply Corporation Limited won by 1 wicket
PointsKarachi Electric Supply Corporation Limited 12; Pakistan University Grants Commission 0
UmpiresRafiq Ahmed, Tahir Hasan
Close of play day 1Karachi Electric Supply Corporation Limited (1) 167 all out
Close of play day 2Karachi Electric Supply Corporation Limited (2) 2/1 (Bilal Murtaza 0*)

Pakistan University Grants Commission first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Mohammad Shoaibc Wajid Ali b Awais Athar5      
Mohammad Farrukhlbw b Adnan Malik20      
Waqar Kundic Adnan Malik b Awais Athar0      
*Wajihuddinc Tahir Khan b Faisal Mirza1      
Ahmer Saeedc Tahir Khan b Awais Athar4      
Mamoon Khanlbw b Awais Athar4      
Ghazanfar Alic Mohammad Babar b Tahir Khan13      
+Farhan Iqbalb Adnan Malik22      
Raheel Sayyanic Mohammad Babar b Adnan Malik1      
Haafiz Raufnot out8      
Fahad Khanb Awais Athar0      
Extras(2 b, 1 lb, 4 nb)7
Total(all out, 30.4 overs)85
Fall of wickets:
1-17, 2-17, 3-24, 4-35, 5-40, 6-46, 7-58, 8-77, 9-80, 10-85 (30.4 ov)
Karachi Electric Supply Corporation Limited bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Awais Athar10.41325--
Faisal Mirza5   1121--
Adnan Malik10   2283--
Tahir Khan5   1101--

Karachi Electric Supply Corporation Limited first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Bilal Murtazac Waqar Kundi b Raheel Sayyani0      
+Mohammad Babarc Haafiz Rauf b Raheel Sayyani6      
Atif Alib Raheel Sayyani1      
*Mohammad Masroorb Haafiz Rauf45      
Wajid Alib Mamoon Khan19      
Mansoor Baigc Farhan Iqbal b Mamoon Khan0      
Azam Hussainc and b Mamoon Khan8      
Faisal Mirzac and b Mamoon Khan0      
Tahir Khanc Mohammad Shoaib b Mamoon Khan50      
Adnan Malikc Waqar Kundi b Mamoon Khan26      
Awais Atharnot out2      
Extras(2 b, 2 lb, 5 nb, 1 w)10
Total(all out, 49.4 overs)167
Fall of wickets:
1-0, 2-5, 3-45, 4-62, 5-76, 6-77, 7-85, 8-88, 9-150, 10-167 (49.4 ov)
Pakistan University Grants Commission bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Raheel Sayyani13   4453--
Fahad Khan3   0270--
Mamoon Khan21.46506--
Haafiz Rauf7   2331--
Wajihuddin5   080--

Pakistan University Grants Commission second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Mohammad Shoaiblbw b Tahir Khan30      
Mohammad Farrukhc Mohammad Babar b Awais Athar27      
Waqar Kundic Mohammad Babar b Awais Athar4      
Ghazanfar Alic Faisal Mirza b Adnan Malik8      
Ahmer Saeedc Adnan Malik b Faisal Mirza71      
*Wajihuddinc Mohammad Masroor b Faisal Mirza0      
+Farhan Iqballbw b Mohammad Masroor40      
Mamoon Khanb Mohammad Masroor0      
Fahad Khanc Mohammad Babar b Awais Athar1      
Haafiz Raufnot out7      
Raheel Sayyanic Mansoor Baig b Faisal Mirza2      
Extras(5 b, 5 lb, 7 nb, 6 w)23
Total(all out, 87.3 overs)213
Fall of wickets:
1-55, 2-67, 3-74, 4-85, 5-86, 6-176, 7-176, 8-196, 9-207, 10-213 (87.3 ov)
Karachi Electric Supply Corporation Limited bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Awais Athar16   3663--
Faisal Mirza10.32323--
Adnan Malik14   5271--
Tahir Khan13   4231--
Azam Hussain26   9370--
Mohammad Masroor8   2182--

Karachi Electric Supply Corporation Limited second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+Mohammad Babarb Raheel Sayyani2      
Bilal Murtazac Ghazanfar Ali b Mamoon Khan37      
Wajid Alic Ahmer Saeed b Mamoon Khan15      
Atif Alib Haafiz Rauf1      
*Mohammad Masroorc Ghazanfar Ali b Raheel Sayyani10      
Mansoor Baigc Farhan Iqbal b Raheel Sayyani17      
Azam Hussainrun out22      
Faisal Mirzac Farhan Iqbal b Mamoon Khan10      
Tahir Khanlbw b Raheel Sayyani2      
Adnan Maliknot out1      
Awais Atharnot out3      
Extras(6 b, 1 lb, 3 nb, 2 w)12
Total(9 wickets, 42 overs)132
Fall of wickets:
1-2, 2-56, 3-61, 4-65, 5-88, 6-115, 7-116, 8-128, 9-128
Pakistan University Grants Commission bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Raheel Sayyani13   1344--
Fahad Khan6   0310--
Mamoon Khan15   5343--
Haafiz Rauf8   1261--

--> Each first innings was limited to 80 overs





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive