Bahawalpur v Gujranwala
Quaid-e-Azam Trophy 2001/02 (Pool A)
VenueBahawal Stadium, Bahawalpur on 14th, 15th, 16th, 17th January 2002 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossGujranwala won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
PointsBahawalpur 0; Gujranwala 3
UmpiresRiazuddin, Shakeel Khan
RefereeTaslim Arif
Close of play day 1Bahawalpur (1) 39/7 (Murtaza Hussain 2*)
Close of play day 2Gujranwala (2) 254/3 (Majid Saeed 121*)
Close of play day 3Bahawalpur (2) 198/3 (Usman Tariq 75*, Bilal Khilji 46*)

Gujranwala first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Faisal Buttc Usman Tariq b Imran Adil01715    
Mudassar Mushtaqst Inam-ul-Haq Rashid b Mohammad Zahid113460    
Rizwan Maliknot out100194184    
Imran Abbasc Mohammad Zahid b Murtaza Hussain82537    
*Majid Saeedc Mohammad Rashid b Mohammad Zahid6128    
Tariq Javedc Imranullah Aslam b Mohammad Zahid103524    
Abdur Rehmanlbw b Murtaza Hussain034    
+Khalid Mahmoodb Murtaza Hussain054    
Sarfraz Ahmedb Murtaza Hussain011    
Mubashir Nazirc Mohammad Zahid b Murtaza Hussain51211    
Ghulam Murtazac Murtaza Hussain b Imranullah Aslam13143    
Extras(1 lb, 1 nb)2
Total(all out, 61.3 overs)143
Fall of wickets:
1-0, 2-44, 3-76, 4-88, 5-104, 6-105, 7-109, 8-109, 9-117, 10-143 (61.3 ov)
Bahawalpur bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Imran Adil8   4201--
Bilal Khilji5   370--
Imranullah Aslam2.30171--
Mohammad Zahid23   12273--
Murtaza Hussain23   2715--

Bahawalpur first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Hammad Tariqc Khalid Mahmood b Mubashir Nazir63347    
Usman Tariqlbw b Abdur Rehman42845    
Asif Iqbalb Ghulam Murtaza205874    
*Bilal Khiljic Khalid Mahmood b Mubashir Nazir078    
Mohammad Rashidc Faisal Butt b Ghulam Murtaza12127    
Hasnain Razalbw b Ghulam Murtaza01411    
+Inam-ul-Haq Rashidc Abdur Rehman b Ghulam Murtaza055    
Murtaza Hussainc Ghulam Murtaza b Abdur Rehman2982102    
Mohammad Zahidc Faisal Butt b Mubashir Nazir7511    
Imranullah Aslamb Ghulam Murtaza2812    
Imran Adilnot out133860    
Extras(5 b, 2 lb, 6 nb)13
Total(all out, 49.5 overs)95
Fall of wickets:
1-12, 2-12, 3-12, 4-27, 5-27, 6-27, 7-39, 8-46, 9-51, 10-95 (49.5 ov)
Gujranwala bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Mubashir Nazir14   3223--
Sarfraz Ahmed5   2100--
Abdur Rehman16.56352--
Ghulam Murtaza14   5215--

Gujranwala second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Faisal Buttlbw b Imran Adil265159    
Mudassar Mushtaqb Imran Adil014    
Rizwan Malikrun out (Usman Tariq)99190231    
*Majid Saeedc Bilal Khilji b Mohammad Zahid128173203    
Tariq Javednot out6090120    
+Khalid Mahmoodb Mohammad Zahid112825    
Abdur Rehmanst Inam-ul-Haq Rashid b Mohammad Zahid102324    
Mubashir Nazirc Asif Iqbal b Mohammad Zahid3107    
Sarfraz Ahmedc Asif Iqbal b Mohammad Zahid222623    
Ghulam Murtazast Inam-ul-Haq Rashid b Mohammad Zahid238    
Imran Abbasdid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 5 lb, 4 nb)11
Total(9 wickets, declared, 99.4 overs)372
Fall of wickets:
1-2, 2-48, 3-254, 4-266, 5-291, 6-313, 7-319, 8-359, 9-372 (99.4 ov)
Bahawalpur bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Imran Adil12   0532--
Imranullah Aslam16   3660--
Mohammad Zahid29.441066--
Murtaza Hussain35   11150--
Usman Tariq7   0250--

Bahawalpur second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Hammad Tariqlbw b Ghulam Murtaza113652    
Mohammad Rashidc Khalid Mahmood b Mubashir Nazir03040    
Asif Iqbalc and b Abdur Rehman518597    
Usman Tariqc Majid Saeed b Abdur Rehman85136186    
*Bilal Khiljinot out150301405    
Hasnain Razalbw b Mubashir Nazir31104119    
+Inam-ul-Haq Rashidc Majid Saeed b Sarfraz Ahmed51015    
Murtaza Hussainc Faisal Butt b Mubashir Nazir12734    
Mohammad Zahidnot out3288133    
Imranullah Aslamdid not bat      
Imran Adildid not bat      
Extras(12 b, 8 lb, 2 nb, 1 w)23
Total(7 wickets, 136 overs)389
Fall of wickets:
1-5, 2-23, 3-133, 4-210, 5-296, 6-303, 7-310
Gujranwala bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Mubashir Nazir28   9663--
Sarfraz Ahmed39   12691--
Abdur Rehman34   51082--
Ghulam Murtaza25   4901--
Majid Saeed5   1240--
Tariq Javed5   1120--

--> Faisal Butt made his last appearance in first-class matches
--> Mudassar Mushtaq made his last appearance in first-class matches
--> Asif Iqbal (2) passed his previous highest score of 40 in first-class matches
--> Bilal Khilji (2) passed his previous highest score of 128 in first-class matches
--> Bilal Khilji (2) passed 2500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 7
--> Mohammad Zahid reached 500 wickets in first-class matches when taking his 1st wicket in the Gujranwala first innings
--> Ghulam Murtaza achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches in the Bahawalpur first innings (previous best was 4-149)
--> Ghulam Murtaza achieved his first five wickets in an innings in first-class matches in the Bahawalpur first innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive