Australian Capital Territory v Queensland Academy of Sport
Australian Cricket Board Cup 2001/02
VenueManuka Oval, Canberra on 14th, 15th, 16th January 2002 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
Players12 per side (11 to bat and field)
TossQueensland Academy of Sport won the toss and decided to bat
ResultQueensland Academy of Sport won by 8 wickets
PointsAustralian Capital Territory 0; Queensland Academy of Sport 6
UmpiresPD Chapman, WF Ruse
RefereeBF Lawrence
ScorersSJ McGlashan, D Robertson
Close of play day 1Queensland Academy of Sport (1) 345 all out
Close of play day 2Australian Capital Territory (1) 170/8 (Axelby 2*, Dennett 0*)

Queensland Academy of Sport first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
DM Payneb Dennett1860862- 
DM Bettsc Dawson b Dennett41216-- 
CP Simpsonc Dawson b Dennett1119-- 
*LA Carseldinenot out23027335536- 
AM Rowec Smith b Kellar1336541- 
M Sippelc Axelby b Dennett448913241 
+CD Hartleyc Hatton b Smith01524-- 
SJ O'Learylbw b Smith011-- 
MA Andersonb Dennett525211- 
SJ Magoffinc Dawson b Kellar1517203- 
MJ Petrierun out (Dawson)1322341- 
BM Edmondsondid not bat      
Extras(1 lb, 1 w)2
Total(all out, 353 minutes, 93.3 overs)345
Fall of wickets:
1-9 (Betts), 2-11 (Simpson), 3-56 (Payne), 4-112 (Rowe), 5-224 (Sippel), 6-257 (Hartley), 7-257 (O'Leary), 8-275 (Anderson), 9-302 (Magoffin), 10-345 (Petrie)
Australian Capital Territory bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Dennett22   29351-
Rice13   0650--
Axelby8   0300--
Jeffrey12   4220--
Hatton7   0250--
Hill4   0260--
Smith5   0282--

Australian Capital Territory first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
DM Jeffreyc Rowe b Edmondson301261436- 
JK Smithlbw b Anderson47761047- 
+DG Dawsonc Rowe b Carseldine401641894- 
DS Hazellc Carseldine b Anderson068-- 
*SL Maxwellc Hartley b Carseldine1377801- 
MA Hattonb Edmondson21315-- 
AJ Headingc Payne b Edmondson1675963- 
TL Hillc Rowe b Magoffin13232-- 
HR Axelbyc Hartley b Edmondson1033452- 
BW Dennettb Magoffin96121- 
E Kellarnot out0811-- 
MK Ricedid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 8 lb, 8 nb, 1 w)19
Total(all out, 363 minutes, 101.3 overs)187
Fall of wickets:
1-83 (Smith), 2-93 (Jeffrey), 3-98 (Hazell), 4-130 (Maxwell), 5-137 (Hatton), 6-152 (Dawson), 7-160 (Hill), 8-170 (Heading), 9-187 (Dennett), 10-187 (Axelby)
Queensland Academy of Sport bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Petrie11   5160--
Magoffin25   12432-6
Carseldine13   434212
Anderson25   17252--
O'Leary8   2110--
Rowe1   020--

Australian Capital Territory second innings (following on)RunsBallsMins4s6s
JK Smithlbw b Anderson638011110- 
DM Jeffreyc Anderson b Magoffin1029282- 
+DG Dawsonc Hartley b Magoffin068-- 
DS Hazellc Payne b Anderson2761686- 
*SL Maxwellc Rowe b Carseldine2137473- 
MA Hattonc Petrie b Anderson01114-- 
AJ Headingc Anderson b Magoffin2452523- 
TL Hillb Magoffin01213-- 
HR Axelbynot out4450586- 
BW Dennettc Carseldine b Anderson813171- 
E Kellarlbw b Edmondson62227-- 
MK Ricedid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 3 lb, 1 nb)5
Total(all out, 224 minutes, 62 overs)208
Fall of wickets:
1-26 (Jeffrey), 2-26 (Dawson), 3-97 (Hazell), 4-100 (Smith), 5-106 (Hatton), 6-132 (Maxwell), 7-138 (Hill), 8-147 (Heading), 9-181 (Dennett), 10-208 (Kellar)
Queensland Academy of Sport bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Magoffin13   1604-1
Petrie7   2130--
Anderson21   7494--
O'Leary5   1230--
Edmondson11   1391--
Carseldine5   1201--

Queensland Academy of Sport second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
DM Bettslbw b Dennett812132- 
DM Paynenot out2128445- 
CP Simpsonst Dawson b Kellar1822233- 
AM Rowenot out449-- 
*LA Carseldinedid not bat      
M Sippeldid not bat      
+CD Hartleydid not bat      
SJ O'Learydid not bat      
MA Andersondid not bat      
SJ Magoffindid not bat      
MJ Petriedid not bat      
BM Edmondsondid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 1 lb, 1 nb)3
Total(2 wickets, 44 minutes, 10.5 overs)54
Fall of wickets:
1-8 (Betts), 2-38 (Simpson)
Australian Capital Territory bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Kellar5   2211--

--> The match was scheduled for four days but completed in three.





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive