Bangladesh v Pakistan
Pakistan in Bangladesh 2001/02 (1st ODI)
VenueMA Aziz Stadium, Chittagong on 22nd January 2002 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossPakistan won the toss and decided to bat
ResultPakistan won by 49 runs
UmpiresAFM Akhtaruddin, Sailab Hossain
TV umpireManzur Rahman
RefereeBF Hastings
Man of the MatchRashid Latif

Pakistan inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
Shahid Afridic Khaled Mashud b Mohammad Sharif79131-77.78
Naved Latifb Tareq Aziz1738503-44.74
Yousuf Youhanac Tareq Aziz b Manjural Islam716231-43.75
Inzamam-ul-Haqc Sanwar Hossain b Tareq Aziz2031503-64.52
Younis Khanb Khaled Mahmud2241641-53.66
+Rashid Latifb Mohammad Sharif79831159-95.18
Abdul Razzaqc Khaled Mashud b Enamul Haque2443551-55.81
Azhar Mahmoodc and b Enamul Haque136--33.33
*Waqar Younisc Mehrab Hossain b Tareq Aziz155--20.00
Saqlain Mushtaqnot out1226271-46.15
Shoaib Akhtarc Khaled Mashud b Mohammad Sharif358--60.00
Extras(2 b, 2 lb, 4 nb, 1 w)9
Total(all out, 212 minutes, 49.5 overs)202
Fall of wickets:
1-12 (Shahid Afridi, 3.1 ov), 2-27 (Yousuf Youhana, 8.4 ov), 3-35 (Naved Latif, 11.4 ov), 4-67 (Inzamam-ul-Haq, 19.2 ov), 5-88 (Younis Khan, 26.4 ov), 6-168 (Abdul Razzaq, 40.5 ov), 7-172 (Azhar Mahmood, 42.1 ov), 8-175 (Waqar Younis, 43.2 ov), 9-194 (Rashid Latif, 47.6 ov), 10-202 (Shoaib Akhtar, 49.5 ov)
Bangladesh bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Manjural Islam10   34311-60.004.30
Mohammad Sharif9.51403--19.674.07
Tareq Aziz10   11931-20.001.90
Khaled Mahmud10   05011-60.005.00
Enamul Haque10   04621130.004.60

Bangladesh inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
Javed Omarc Saqlain Mushtaq b Shoaib Akhtar624331-25.00
Mehrab Hossainb Shoaib Akhtar057--0.00
Al Sahariarrun out (Naved Latif)63448--17.65
Tushar Imranc Inzamam-ul-Haq b Saqlain Mushtaq21541013-38.89
Sanwar Hossainc Azhar Mahmood b Abdul Razzaq2920--22.22
Khaled Mahmudrun out (Azhar Mahmood)51724--29.41
*+Khaled Mashudnot out541031125-52.43
Enamul Haquec Naved Latif b Inzamam-ul-Haq3261781-52.46
Mohammad Sharifnot out001--0.00
Tareq Azizdid not bat      
Manjural Islamdid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 9 lb, 7 nb, 10 w)27
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 215 minutes, 50 overs)153
Fall of wickets:
1-1 (Mehrab Hossain, 1.5 ov), 2-14 (Javed Omar, 7.1 ov), 3-24 (Al Sahariar, 11.5 ov), 4-32 (Sanwar Hossain, 15.2 ov), 5-54 (Khaled Mahmud, 20.4 ov), 6-68 (Tushar Imran, 26.2 ov), 7-153 (Enamul Haque, 49.4 ov)
Pakistan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Waqar Younis10   23301--3.30
Shoaib Akhtar8   1922224.001.12
Abdul Razzaq6   11013-36.001.67
Azhar Mahmood6   026015-4.33
Saqlain Mushtaq10   0241--60.002.40
Shahid Afridi7   0280---4.00
Naved Latif2   01303--6.50
Inzamam-ul-Haq1   101--6.000.00

--> Rashid Latif passed his previous highest score of 66 in ODI matches
--> Khaled Mashud passed his previous highest score of 53 in ListA matches
--> Khaled Mashud passed his previous highest score of 53 in ODI matches
--> Enamul Haque passed his previous highest score of 19 in ODI matches
--> Enamul Haque passed 500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 26
--> Tareq Aziz made his debut in ODI matches
--> Mohammad Sharif achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ODI matches in the Pakistan innings (previous best was 3-48)
--> Tareq Aziz achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches when he dismissed Waqar Younis in the Pakistan innings (previous best was 2-33)
--> Shoaib Akhtar reached 100 wickets in ListA matches when he dismissed Mehrab Hossain, his 1st wicket in the Bangladesh innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive