Bangladesh Under-19s v India Under-19s
ICC Under-19 World Cup 2001/02 (Group A)
VenueNorth Harbour Stadium, Albany, Auckland on 24th January 2002 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossBangladesh Under-19s won the toss and decided to field
ResultBangladesh Under-19s won by 2 wickets
PointsBangladesh Under-19s 5 (Bonus 1); India Under-19s 0
UmpiresIW Shine, PJ Wright
Man of the MatchAli Arman

India Under-19s inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
M Bislac Aftab Ahmed b Ashiqur Rahman042--0.00
PC Valthatyretired hurt58141-62.50
RK Mohantyrun out (Mohammad Shariful)733481-21.21
*+PA Patelc Mohammad Ashraful b Shafaq Al Zabir11110--9.09
Y Gnaneswara Raolbw b Shafaq Al Zabir0813--0.00
MD Mishrac Hasibul Haque b Ashiqur Rahman11317--7.69
C Madanc sub b Ashiqur Rahman61022--60.00
STR Binnylbw b Mohammad Ashraful1742522-40.48
CE Atramc Hasibul Haque b Waseluddin Ahmed52939--17.24
A Sharmac Mohammad Ashraful b Murad Khan12027--5.00
SK Trivedinot out1619221-84.21
Extras(1 b, 6 lb, 3 nb, 8 w)18
Total(all out, 137 minutes, 32.4 overs)77
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (Bisla), 2-11 (Patel), 3-17 (Gnaneswara Rao), 4-22 (Mohanty), 5-24 (Mishra), 6-31 (Madan), 7-56 (Binny), 8-56 (Atram), 9-77 (Sharma)
Bangladesh Under-19s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Ashiqur Rahman10   11731320.001.70
Shafaq Al Zabir9   22124-27.002.33
Mohammad Shariful2   0100---5.00
Waseluddin Ahmed6   11413-36.002.33
Ali Arman2   020---1.00
Mohammad Ashraful3   031--18.001.00
Murad Khan0.4031--4.004.50

Bangladesh Under-19s inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
Aftab Ahmedc Patel b Bisla1937412-51.35
Gazi Salahuddinc Binny b Trivedi0713--0.00
+Hasibul Haquec Mohanty b Atram1230441-40.00
Mohammad Ashrafulc Mohanty b Trivedi234--66.67
*Nafees Iqbalc Patel b Trivedi2815--25.00
Mohammad Sharifulb Atram0911--0.00
Waseluddin Ahmedb Bisla42335--17.39
Ali Armannot out1248601-25.00
Murad Khanc Madan b Sharma064--0.00
Ashiqur Rahmannot out02626--0.00
Shafaq Al Zabirdid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 5 lb, 4 nb, 14 w)27
Total(8 wickets, 130 minutes, 32.2 overs)78
Fall of wickets:
1-7 (Gazi Salahuddin), 2-34 (Aftab Ahmed), 3-41 (Mohammad Ashraful), 4-50 (Hasibul Haque), 5-52 (Nafees Iqbal), 6-52 (Mohammad Shariful), 7-63 (Waseluddin Ahmed), 8-64 (Murad Khan)
India Under-19s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Trivedi10   42438120.002.40
Atram10   32424330.002.40
Bisla6   41322-18.002.17
Sharma5   261--30.001.20

--> STR Binny passed his previous highest score of 14 in youth ODI matches
--> CE Atram made his debut in youth ODI matches
--> Ashiqur Rahman achieved his best innings bowling analysis in youth ODI matches when he dismissed M Bisla in the India Under-19s innings (previous best was 0-33)
--> PC Valthaty retired hurt in the India Under-19s innings having scored 5 (team score 8/1) (3.2 overs )





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive