Australian Cricket Academy v New South Wales Second XI
Australian Cricket Board Cup Limited-Overs Series 2001/02
VenueKingston Oval, Canberra on 20th February 2002 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
Players12 per side (11 to bat and field)
TossNew South Wales Second XI won the toss and decided to bat
ResultNew South Wales Second XI won by 63 runs
PointsAustralian Cricket Academy 0; New South Wales Second XI 5 (Bonus 1)
UmpiresPD Chapman, DB Harris

New South Wales Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
DS Wotherspoonrun out39   33.33
VM Williamsc Smith b Scott1220   60.00
*MJ Phelpsb Rimmington4261   68.85
PA Jaquesnot out140145   96.55
DJ Thornelylbw b Bandy14   25.00
AW O'Brienrun out2643   60.47
+NS Pilonnot out1314   92.86
DE Bollingerdid not bat      
AM Clarkdid not bat      
AC Warrendid not bat      
JM Heathdid not bat      
[unknown]did not bat      
Extras(2 b, 6 lb, 5 nb, 5 w)18
Total(5 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)255
Fall of wickets:
1-5, 2-21, 3-116, 4-129, 5-202
Australian Cricket Academy bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
James10   1630---6.30
Scott8   4241--48.003.00
Welsford10   1500---5.00
Coombes4   0270---6.75
Rimmington8   0401--48.005.00
Bandy10   0431--60.004.30

Australian Cricket Academy inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
DM Bettsc Pilon b Bollinger2655   47.27
+L Ronchic Warren b Thornely6462   103.23
SJ Phillipsrun out4972   68.06
*RJ Brewsterb Bollinger02   0.00
TH Welsfordb Thornely415   26.67
DLR Smithb O'Brien1231   38.71
DC Bandyb Thornely1722   77.27
CJ Fergusonc Pilon b Heath1013   76.92
NJ Rimmingtonc Thornely b Clark24   50.00
SP Coombesrun out03   0.00
ACL Jamesnot out01   0.00
AR Scottdid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 3 lb, 2 nb, 2 w)8
Total(all out, 46.2 overs)192
Fall of wickets:
1-90, 2-94, 3-94, 4-109, 5-147, 6-175, 7-186, 8-189, 9-189, 10-192 (46.2 ov)
New South Wales Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Heath10   2391--60.003.90
Warren10   1410---4.10
O'Brien7   0401--42.005.71
Bollinger8   2242--24.003.00
Clark3   0141--18.004.67





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive