Rawalpindi v Rest of North West Frontier Province
One Day National Tournament 2001/02 (Preliminary Round Pool D)
VenueRawalpindi Cricket Stadium, Rawalpindi on 18th March 2002 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossRawalpindi won the toss and decided to bat
ResultRest of North West Frontier Province won by 3 wickets
PointsRawalpindi 0; Rest of North West Frontier Province 4
UmpiresIqbal Butt, Sajjad Asghar
RefereeKhatib Rizwan

Rawalpindi inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
Jahanzaib Khanc Ahmed Said b Umair Khan1920--11.11
Babar Naeemc Ahmed Said b Imran Durrani1729423-58.62
Sohail Nasirb Mohammad Bilal1336711-36.11
+Naseer Ahmedc Ahmed Said b Umair Khan1522523-68.18
*Naved Ashrafc Ahmed Said b Mohammad Bilal1831513-58.06
Shoaib Nasirrun out (Ahmed Said)4285912-49.41
Ajmal Shahrun out (Ahmed Said)163845--42.11
Junaid Ziarun out (Ahmed Said)1420351-70.00
Yasir Ashfaqb Ibrahim Afridi1016181-62.50
Jawad Hameednot out65101-120.00
Iftikhar Mahmoodc and b Mohammad Bilal084--0.00
Extras(2 b, 12 lb, 3 nb, 11 w)28
Total(all out, 48.4 overs)180
Fall of wickets:
1-22, 2-37, 3-65, 4-66, 5-97, 6-140, 7-151, 8-172, 9-179, 10-180 (48.4 ov)
Rest of North West Frontier Province bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Imran Durrani7   0311--42.004.43
Umair Khan8   1242--24.003.00
Riaz Afridi6   2160---2.67
Mohammad Bilal7.41303--15.333.91
Noor-ul-Amin10   1270---2.70
Ibrahim Afridi10   1381--60.003.80

Rest of North West Frontier Province inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
+Ahmed Saidlbw b Iftikhar Mahmood1830602-60.00
Abid Afridic and b Babar Naeem51671014276.12
Mohammad Fayyazb Iftikhar Mahmood62119--28.57
Ibrahim Afridic Junaid Zia b Jawad Hameed1014162-71.43
*Mohammad Bilalst Naseer Ahmed b Jawad Hameed5166797-77.27
Haji Badshahst Naseer Ahmed b Iftikhar Mahmood2449641148.98
Adnan Raeesnot out21219--16.67
Noor-ul-Aminc Babar Naeem b Jawad Hameed022--0.00
Riaz Afridinot out5851-62.50
Imran Durranidid not bat      
Umair Khandid not bat      
Extras(4 lb, 10 w)14
Total(7 wickets, 44.5 overs)181
Fall of wickets:
1-66, 2-79, 3-94, 4-94, 5-164, 6-176, 7-176
Rawalpindi bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Junaid Zia7   1490---7.00
Yasir Ashfaq5   1220---4.40
Iftikhar Mahmood10   3173--20.001.70
Ajmal Shah5   1270---5.40
Babar Naeem7.51311--47.003.96
Jawad Hameed8   1223--16.002.75
Naved Ashraf2   090---4.50

--> Shoaib Nasir made his debut in ListA matches
--> Jahanzaib Khan made his last appearance in ListA matches
--> Ajmal Shah passed his previous highest score of 10 in ListA matches
--> Mohammad Bilal achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches in the Rawalpindi innings (previous best was 3-42)
--> Jawad Hameed achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches in the Rest of North West Frontier Province innings (previous best was 2-27)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive