Nottinghamshire v Worcestershire
Cheltenham and Gloucester Trophy 2002 (4th Round)
VenueTrent Bridge, Nottingham on 19th June 2002 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossNottinghamshire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultWorcestershire won by 8 wickets
UmpiresMJ Harris, NA Mallender
Man of the MatchVS Solanki

Nottinghamshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
GE Weltonc Batty b Lampitt2630365-86.67
*JER Gallianc Hick b Mason69791327187.34
U Afzaalst Rhodes b Leatherdale4270735160.00
KP Pietersenlbw b Leatherdale2434523-70.59
N Bojec Leatherdale b Donald812101-66.67
+CMW Readnot out51465731110.87
BM Shafayatnot out2830362-93.33
PJ Franksdid not bat      
GJ Smithdid not bat      
AJ Harrisdid not bat      
GD Cloughdid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 5 lb, 2 nb, 6 w)14
Total(5 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)262
Fall of wickets:
1-51 (Welton), 2-134 (Afzaal), 3-163 (Gallian), 4-175 (Boje), 5-195 (Pietersen)
Worcestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Mason10   06114-60.006.10
Ali10   0590---5.90
Lampitt9   0571-154.006.33
Donald10   32411-60.002.40
Batty3   0200---6.67
Leatherdale8   03521-24.004.38

Worcestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
VS Solankic Welton b Boje10812012614290.00
A Singhrun out912172-75.00
*GA Hicknot out117104143152112.50
BF Smithnot out1629322-55.17
DA Leatherdaledid not bat      
GJ Battydid not bat      
+SJ Rhodesdid not bat      
K Alidid not bat      
SR Lampittdid not bat      
MS Masondid not bat      
AA Donalddid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 5 lb, 2 nb, 7 w)15
Total(2 wickets, 44 overs)265
Fall of wickets:
1-18 (Singh), 2-213 (Solanki)
Nottinghamshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Smith8   04001--5.00
Harris10   0420---4.20
Franks8   068011-8.50
Clough6   0380---6.33
Boje9   04814-54.005.33
Pietersen3   02301--7.67

--> VS Solanki 100 in 110 balls, 115 minutes with 14 fours and 2 sixes
--> GA Hick 100 in 96 balls, 128 minutes with 12 fours and 2 sixes





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive