Surrey v Sussex
Norwich Union League 2002 (Division 2)
VenueThe AMP Oval, Kennington on 23rd June 2002 (45-over match)
Balls per over6
TossSussex won the toss and decided to bat
ResultSurrey won by 6 wickets
PointsSurrey 4; Sussex 0
UmpiresVA Holder, AGT Whitehead

Sussex inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
MH Yardyc Batty b Giddins2139562-53.85
*RR Montgomeriec Batty b Giddins21111--18.18
MW Goodwinlbw b Giddins021--0.00
WJ Housec Salisbury b Giddins721321-33.33
RSC Martin-Jenkinsc Clarke b Hollioake50761185-65.79
B Zuiderentb Giddins021--0.00
+MJ Priorc and b Clarke1014111-71.43
KJ Inneslbw b Hollioake2235351-62.86
MJG Davisb Saqlain Mushtaq61591-40.00
BV Taylorc sub b Clarke1626221161.54
MA Robinsonnot out72018--35.00
Extras(5 lb, 2 nb, 2 w)9
Total(all out, 43.1 overs)150
Fall of wickets:
1-12 (Montgomerie), 2-12 (Goodwin), 3-27 (House), 4-40 (Yardy), 5-40 (Zuiderent), 6-53 (Prior), 7-106 (Innes), 8-115 (Davis), 9-137 (Taylor), 10-150 (Martin-Jenkins)
Surrey bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Giddins9   1205--10.802.22
Salisbury5   0240---4.80
Saqlain Mushtaq9   13211-54.003.56

Surrey inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
IJ Wardb Davis2351582-45.10
AD Brownc and b Taylor1118202-61.11
MR Ramprakashc Montgomerie b Robinson1024391-41.67
R Clarkest Prior b Innes1339432-33.33
N Shahidnot out5067835174.63
*AJ Hollioakenot out42344142123.53
+JN Battydid not bat      
MP Bicknelldid not bat      
IDK Salisburydid not bat      
Saqlain Mushtaqdid not bat      
ESH Giddinsdid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 1 lb, 1 w)3
Total(4 wickets, 38.5 overs)152
Fall of wickets:
1-19 (Brown), 2-45 (Ward), 3-45 (Ramprakash), 4-77 (Clarke)
Sussex bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Taylor7   0231--42.003.29
Robinson8   2551--48.006.88
Davis9   1191--54.002.11
Innes6   1281--36.004.67

--> RSC Martin-Jenkins passed his previous highest score of 45 in ListA matches
--> ESH Giddins achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches in the Sussex innings (previous best was 5-21)

Sussex innings: 1x7 ball over





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive