Warwickshire Second XI v Leicestershire Second XI
Second Eleven Trophy 2002 (B Zone)
VenueOld Church Avenue, Harborne on 8th July 2002 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossWarwickshire Second XI won the toss and decided to bat
ResultLeicestershire Second XI won by 4 wickets
PointsWarwickshire Second XI 0; Leicestershire Second XI 2
UmpiresG Harrys, RA Kettleborough

Warwickshire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
MA Waghc New b Smith1     
MA Sheikhb Smith24     
DR Brownc Adshead b Grove0     
HR Jonesb Smith10     
*TL Penneyc Flanagan b Smith67     
+KJ Piperc Brandy b Jeffries21     
IJ Westwoodc Adshead b Brandy27     
NA Warrenc Cunliffe b Smith28     
A Richardsonc Cunliffe b Smith2     
T Meesc Brandy b Smith2     
EJ Wilsonnot out2     
Extras(8 lb, 14 nb, 19 w)41
Total(all out, 49.1 overs)225
Fall of wickets:
1-1, 2-9, 3-35, 4-45, 5-73, 6-145, 7-205, 8-220, 9-221, 10-225 (49.1 ov)
Leicestershire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Grove10   2301--
Jeffries10   4271--
LJ Wright10   0500--
Brandy5   1311--
Walker5   0350--

Leicestershire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
IN Flanaganc Westwood b Brown9     
AS Wrightc Penney b Richardson101     
+SJ Adsheadc Piper b Mees8     
*RJ Cunliffec Richardson b Jones59     
DG Brandyc Jones b Mees23     
TJ Newnot out10     
LJ Wrightb Wagh5     
TM Smithnot out10     
JO Grovedid not bat      
LAK Jeffriesdid not bat      
GW Walkerdid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 3 lb, 1 w)5
Total(6 wickets, 49.2 overs)230
Fall of wickets:
1-16, 2-31, 3-137, 4-201, 5-204, 6-218
Warwickshire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Brown10   3411--
Mees10   1432--
Richardson10   0341--
Wilson4   0200--
Wagh9   0511--
Jones3   0181--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive