Leicestershire v Warwickshire
Norwich Union League 2002 (Division 1)
VenueGrace Road, Leicester on 14th July 2002 (45-over match)
Balls per over6
TossWarwickshire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultLeicestershire won by 4 wickets
PointsLeicestershire 4; Warwickshire 0
UmpiresB Dudleston, MJ Harris
ScorerGA York (Leicestershire)

Warwickshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*MJ Powellc Burns b DeFreitas1736433-47.22
NV Knightc Ward b Crowe861261605-68.25
SM Pollockc Stevens b Maddy023--0.00
IR Bellrun out1223311-52.17
DP Ostlerc Sutcliffe b Wells3435433-97.14
JO Troughtonb Wells021--0.00
DR Brownlbw b Crowe1722171-77.27
NMK Smithb Maddy273--28.57
+KJ Piperb Crowe154--20.00
MA Sheikhnot out478--57.14
NM Carterb Grove267--33.33
Extras(1 lb, 2 nb, 11 w)14
Total(all out, 45 overs)189
Fall of wickets:
1-41 (Powell), 2-44 (Pollock), 3-72 (Bell), 4-136 (Ostler), 5-136 (Troughton), 6-176 (Brown), 7-179 (Smith), 8-181 (Knight), 9-181 (Piper), 10-189 (Carter)
Leicestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
DeFreitas9   02413-54.002.67
Grove8   03912148.004.88
Maddy9   13421-27.003.78
Wells8   03721-24.004.62
Crowe9   0403--18.004.44
Stevens2   0140---7.00

Leicestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
TR Wardc Piper b Carter254--40.00
PAJ DeFreitasb Sheikh49375391132.43
IJ Sutcliffec Piper b Pollock1321241-61.90
DI Stevensc Pollock b Sheikh1913174-146.15
MG Bevannot out66788510184.62
*VJ Wellslbw b Brown033--0.00
+ND Burnslbw b Powell4056717-71.43
DL Maddynot out023--0.00
JO Grovedid not bat      
CD Crowedid not bat      
MJA Whileydid not bat      
Extras(1 lb, 3 w)4
Total(6 wickets, 35.5 overs)193
Fall of wickets:
1-3 (Ward), 2-47 (Sutcliffe), 3-86 (Stevens), 4-86 (DeFreitas), 5-87 (Wells), 6-189 (Burns)
Warwickshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Pollock7   0341--42.004.86
Brown7   1331--42.004.71
Sheikh9   34721-27.005.22
Smith4   02701--6.75
Powell3   1161--18.005.33

--> PAJ DeFreitas reached 500 wickets in ListA matches when he dismissed MJ Powell, his 1st wicket in the Warwickshire innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive