Sussex v Northamptonshire
Norwich Union League 2002 (Division 2)
VenueCounty Ground, Hove on 14th July 2002 (45-over match)
Balls per over6
TossNorthamptonshire won the toss and decided to field
ResultSussex won by 38 runs
PointsSussex 4; Northamptonshire 0
UmpiresAA Jones, KJ Lyons

Sussex inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
WJ Housec Cook b Greenidge2630404186.67
RR Montgomeriest Bailey b Brown3158814-53.45
TR Ambrosec Bailey b Cook2241441-53.66
*CJ Adamsc Penberthy b Cook4164643-64.06
MW Goodwinc Greenidge b Brown31311--23.08
RSC Martin-Jenkinsnot out3352572163.46
+MJ Priorrun out598--55.56
MH Yardynot out432--133.33
MJG Davisdid not bat      
BV Taylordid not bat      
MA Robinsondid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 7 lb, 12 w)20
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 45 overs)185
Fall of wickets:
1-49 (House), 2-86 (Montgomerie), 3-96 (Ambrose), 4-107 (Goodwin), 5-165 (Adams), 6-175 (Prior)
Northamptonshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Cousins5   03706--7.40
Greenidge7   0221--42.003.14
Penberthy9   02902--3.22
Cook9   03022-27.003.33
Brown9   03122-27.003.44
Swann6   0280---4.67

Northamptonshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*MEK Husseyc Montgomerie b Martin-Jenkins2743494-62.79
MB Loyeb Robinson2336582263.89
DJG Salesb Martin-Jenkins011--0.00
DE Paynterc House b Taylor184662-139.13
AL Penberthyc Montgomerie b Robinson011--0.00
GP Swannb Davis1824272-75.00
JW Cookc Adams b Taylor61214--50.00
+TMB Baileyb Davis113035--36.67
CG Greenidgelbw b House816121-50.00
DM Cousinsrun out21161921131.25
JF Brownnot out067--0.00
Extras(5 lb, 10 w)15
Total(all out, 38.3 overs)147
Fall of wickets:
1-54 (Hussey), 2-54 (Sales), 3-54 (Loye), 4-54 (Penberthy), 5-91 (Swann), 6-102 (Cook), 7-106 (Paynter), 8-117 (Greenidge), 9-138 (Bailey), 10-147 (Cousins)
Sussex bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Martin-Jenkins7   22122-21.003.00
Taylor7   22421-21.003.43
Robinson8   13822-24.004.75
Yardy7   02702--3.86
House2   081--12.004.00

--> DM Cousins passed his previous highest score of 18 in ListA matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive