BCCSL Academy XI v Bangladeshis
Bangladesh in Sri Lanka 2002
VenueNondescripts Cricket Club Ground, Colombo on 16th, 17th, 18th July 2002 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossBCCSL Academy XI won the toss and decided to field
ResultMatch drawn
UmpiresAG Dissanayake, BBJ Nandakumar
Close of play day 1BCCSL Academy XI (1) 76/0 (Kalavitigoda 35*, Jayasinghe 33*; 19 overs)
Close of play day 2Bangladeshis (2) 31/0 (Hannan Sarkar 27*, Al Sahariar 1*; 7 overs)

Bangladeshis first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Hannan Sarkarlbw b Lakshitha1256842- 
Al Sahariarlbw b Lakshitha27661065- 
+Ehsanul Haquec and b KHRK Fernando076-- 
*Habibul Basharlbw b Lakshitha3451724- 
Akram Khanc KHRK Fernando b Rupasinghe1131432- 
Aminul Islamc Kalavitigoda b Rupasinghe391081205- 
Mohammad Ashrafulb Lakshitha1711-- 
Enamul Haquec Jayasinghe b KHRK Fernando40791205- 
Alamgir Kabirb Rupasinghe2814-- 
Manjural Islamnot out0915-- 
Talha Jubairb KHRK Fernando034-- 
Extras(11 b, 5 lb, 13 nb)29
Total(all out, 68.5 overs)195
Fall of wickets:
1-50 (Hannan Sarkar, 17.1 ov), 2-52 (Ehsanul Haque, 18.2 ov), 3-61 (Al Sahariar, 21.4 ov), 4-97 (Akram Khan, 31.4 ov), 5-107 (Habibul Bashar, 34.6 ov), 6-113 (Mohammad Ashraful, 38.2 ov), 7-185 (Aminul Islam, 61.6 ov), 8-193 (Alamgir Kabir, 65.2 ov), 9-195 (Enamul Haque, 68.2 ov), 10-195 (Talha Jubair, 68.5 ov)
BCCSL Academy XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Perera9   1320-6
Mirando17   1530-1
KHRK Fernando13.53283-1
Lakshitha12   6164-4
Rupasinghe14   2383-1
Mendis3   0120--

BCCSL Academy XI first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*S Kalavitigodac Habibul Bashar b Talha Jubair588614610- 
CU Jayasinghec Aminul Islam b Alamgir Kabir101179248151 
RHS Silvalbw b Enamul Haque1330491- 
BMAJ Mendislbw b Talha Jubair26891422- 
SHT Kandambyb Talha Jubair3374865- 
KHRK Fernandoc Mohammad Ashraful b Alamgir Kabir2952814- 
+CS Fernandolbw b Manjural Islam6915-- 
MKGCP Lakshithab Enamul Haque1336482- 
LDI Pereranot out2029384- 
MTT Mirandob Alamgir Kabir7891- 
NS Rupasinghec Hannan Sarkar b Habibul Bashar4715-- 
Extras(12 b, 10 lb, 5 nb, 5 w)32
Total(all out, 99.1 overs)342
Fall of wickets:
1-128 (Kalavitigoda, 29.5 ov), 2-169 (Silva, 40.2 ov), 3-201 (Jayasinghe, 53.4 ov), 4-260 (Kandamby, 75.1 ov), 5-261 (Mendis, 75.4 ov), 6-269 (CS Fernando, 79.1 ov), 7-308 (Lakshitha, 90.4 ov), 8-314 (KHRK Fernando, 93.4 ov), 9-322 (Mirando, 95.3 ov), 10-342 (Rupasinghe, 99.1 ov)
Bangladeshis bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Manjural Islam17   1461-4
Alamgir Kabir17.33843-1
Talha Jubair21   28535-
Enamul Haque32   9632--
Hannan Sarkar2   080--
Habibul Bashar5.41121--
Mohammad Ashraful2   0140--
Aminul Islam2   080--

Bangladeshis second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Hannan Sarkarc CS Fernando b Mirando4345627- 
Al Sahariarc Mendis b Lakshitha632461- 
+Ehsanul Haquec Kandamby b KHRK Fernando2077462- 
*Habibul Basharlbw b Rupasinghe4253751- 
Akram Khanc CS Fernando b Rupasinghe753541- 
Aminul Islamrun out661432248- 
Mohammad Ashrafulc CS Fernando b Rupasinghe042-- 
Enamul Haquec CS Fernando b Mendis1032492- 
Alamgir Kabirc Kalavitigoda b Lakshitha02337-- 
Manjural Islamnot out9851291- 
Talha Jubairnot out1217261- 
Extras(1 b, 17 lb, 7 nb, 3 w)28
Total(9 wickets, 94 overs)243
Fall of wickets:
1-48 (Al Sahariar, 10.3 ov), 2-62 (Hannan Sarkar, 13.5 ov), 3-118 (Ehsanul Haque, 26.3 ov), 4-127 (Habibul Bashar, 33.2 ov), 5-132 (Akram Khan, 41.3 ov), 6-133 (Mohammad Ashraful, 41.6 ov), 7-157 (Enamul Haque, 53.6 ov), 8-178 (Alamgir Kabir, 64.2 ov), 9-226 (Aminul Islam, 87.5 ov)
BCCSL Academy XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Perera9   0410--
Mirando22   759121
Lakshitha23   8652-2
Rupasinghe29   13343-1
KHRK Fernando8   3161--
Mendis3   1101--

--> Talha Jubair achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches when he dismissed BMAJ Mendis in the BCCSL Academy XI first innings (previous best was 2-56)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive