Warwickshire v Leicestershire
Norwich Union League 2002 (Division 1)
VenueEdgbaston, Birmingham on 4th August 2002 (45-over match)
Balls per over6
TossLeicestershire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultWarwickshire won by 7 wickets (Duckworth/Lewis method)
PointsWarwickshire 4; Leicestershire 0
UmpiresMR Benson, NA Mallender
ScorerGA York (Leicestershire)

Leicestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
TR Wardlbw b Pollock21820--11.11
IJ Sutclifferun out9810511111293.33
DI Stevenslbw b Sheikh1721164-80.95
MG Bevanc Giles b Brown3251731-62.75
PAJ DeFreitasnot out4440515-110.00
*VJ Wellsb Sheikh469--66.67
+ND Burnsc Bell b Richardson2920234-145.00
DL Maddynot out1610123-160.00
CD Crowedid not bat      
JO Grovedid not bat      
MJA Whileydid not bat      
Extras(4 lb, 2 nb, 2 w)8
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 45 overs)250
Fall of wickets:
1-11 (Ward), 2-45 (Stevens), 3-152 (Sutcliffe), 4-152 (Bevan), 5-168 (Wells), 6-216 (Burns)
Warwickshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Pollock9   1401--54.004.44
Brown9   06011-54.006.67
Sheikh9   0452--27.005.00
Richardson9   04511154.005.00
Giles9   0560---6.22

Warwickshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
NV Knightb DeFreitas021--0.00
NMK Smithb Grove1415312-93.33
DP Ostlernot out103100158161103.00
IR Bellc Burns b DeFreitas79141-77.78
JO Troughtonnot out666011282110.00
MA Sheikhdid not bat      
SM Pollockdid not bat      
*DR Browndid not bat      
AF Gilesdid not bat      
+KJ Piperdid not bat      
A Richardsondid not bat      
Extras(6 lb, 4 nb, 6 w)16
Total(3 wickets, 30.4 overs)206
Fall of wickets:
1-1 (Knight), 2-43 (Smith), 3-67 (Bell)
Leicestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Grove7   06212142.008.86
Whiley5   03102--6.20
Maddy4   0240---6.00
Crowe3   0210---7.00
Wells4   0260-1-6.50

--> Warwickshire target was 203 runs in 36 overs
--> IJ Sutcliffe passed 2000 runs in ListA matches when he reached 58
--> DR Brown reached 250 wickets in ListA matches when he dismissed MG Bevan, his 1st wicket in the Leicestershire innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive