Hampshire v Essex
Norwich Union League 2002 (Division 2)
VenueThe Rose Bowl, Southampton on 18th August 2002 (45-over match)
Balls per over6
TossEssex won the toss and decided to bat
ResultHampshire won by 5 wickets
PointsHampshire 4; Essex 0
UmpiresGI Burgess, MJ Kitchen
ScorerVH Isaacs (Hampshire)

Essex inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*DDJ Robinsonc Francis b Tomlinson511041244-49.04
WI Jeffersonst Pothas b Udal4859706-81.36
+A Flowerb Udal5459687-91.53
JM Dakinnot out41323822128.12
ML Pettinic Johnson b Mascarenhas171519-1113.33
RS Clintonnot out111--100.00
JP Stephensondid not bat      
GR Napierdid not bat      
JD Middlebrookdid not bat      
JE Bishopdid not bat      
JB Grantdid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 4 lb, 7 w)15
Total(4 wickets, innings closed, 45 overs)227
Fall of wickets:
1-85 (Jefferson), 2-160 (Robinson), 3-176 (Flower), 4-220 (Pettini)
Hampshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Mascarenhas9   1381--54.004.22
Tomlinson9   14913-54.005.44
Johnson8   14601--5.75
Udal9   0312--27.003.44

Hampshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
NC Johnsonc Clinton b Dakin021--0.00
JS Laneyc Napier b Stephenson3447584-72.34
JP Crawleyc Robinson b Dakin1729382-58.62
JD Francisnot out841041276280.77
*WS Kendalllbw b Middlebrook5165893178.46
AD Mascarenhasb Grant052--0.00
+N Pothasnot out1413132-107.69
LR Prittipauldid not bat      
SD Udaldid not bat      
CT Tremlettdid not bat      
JA Tomlinsondid not bat      
Extras(3 b, 5 lb, 2 nb, 18 w)28
Total(5 wickets, 44 overs)228
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (Johnson), 2-39 (Crawley), 3-65 (Laney), 4-197 (Kendall), 5-198 (Mascarenhas)
Essex bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Dakin8   03724-24.004.62
Grant9   22711-54.003.00
Napier9   06401--7.11
Stephenson5   02815130.005.60
Middlebrook9   04213-54.004.67
Bishop4   02202--5.50

--> JD Francis passed his previous highest score of 78 in ListA matches
--> JB Grant made his debut for Essex in ListA matches
--> JB Grant made his debut in England in ListA matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive