Warwickshire v Worcestershire
Norwich Union League 2002 (Division 1)
VenueEdgbaston, Birmingham on 19th August 2002 (45-over match) (day/night)
Balls per over6
TossWarwickshire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultWorcestershire won by 8 wickets
PointsWarwickshire 0; Worcestershire 4
UmpiresIJ Gould, JH Hampshire

Warwickshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
MA Waghb Leatherdale8412214711-68.85
*NV Knightc Rhodes b Lampitt3137605-83.78
DP Ostlerc Rhodes b Leatherdale1421241-66.67
IR Bellc Solanki b Lampitt2740332-67.50
JO Troughtonst Rhodes b Leatherdale71114--63.64
DR Brownrun out172134--80.95
NMK Smithlbw b Leatherdale021--0.00
+KJ Piperb Ali1514161-107.14
NM Carternot out124--50.00
MA Sheikhnot out001--0.00
SE Bonddid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 7 lb, 9 w)20
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 45 overs)216
Fall of wickets:
1-62 (Knight), 2-96 (Ostler), 3-151 (Bell), 4-172 (Troughton), 5-185 (Wagh), 6-185 (Smith), 7-211 (Piper), 8-215 (Brown)
Worcestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Sheriyar9   1430---4.78
Ali9   04315-54.004.78
Lampitt9   0402--27.004.44
Leatherdale9   03742-13.504.11
Batty9   04201--4.67

Worcestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
VS Solankic Knight b Brown9189113141102.25
A Singhnot out751171477-64.10
*GA Hickrun out3108--30.00
BF Smithnot out21212231100.00
S Leedid not bat      
DA Leatherdaledid not bat      
GJ Battydid not bat      
+SJ Rhodesdid not bat      
K Alidid not bat      
SR Lampittdid not bat      
A Sheriyardid not bat      
Extras(6 b, 9 lb, 2 nb, 12 w)29
Total(2 wickets, 39.2 overs)219
Fall of wickets:
1-183 (Solanki), 2-188 (Hick)
Warwickshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Bond9   232011-3.56
Sheikh5   1260---5.20
Brown5   0321--30.006.40
Wagh9   0280---3.11
Smith6   04401--7.33

--> MA Wagh passed his previous highest score of 70 in ListA matches
--> SE Bond made his debut for Warwickshire in ListA matches
--> SE Bond made his debut in England in ListA matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive